167 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Better than Ruby Tuesdays by far. I only used 1 can of green chilies and added a can of tomatoes with green chilis. I also added a can of hominy but I think it would have been better without it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Posiespocketbook January 10, 2010

Loved it! I use HEB brand fat free sour cream and Land o' lakes fat free half and half in place of the whipping cream. Has turned out great everytime. I also prefer chicken thighs. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cassandrarae January 06, 2010

I had almost given up white chicken chili, as I have tried SEVERAL different recipes, and all I could taste is great northern white beans. This recipe is totally the exception! SO GOOD!!! We loved this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaddieLC January 05, 2010

Full of flavor! I did not use whipping cream. Used 1 hot cup of milk with 1/3 melted butter. Also added 1 can of corn. Chili came out great! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodymoody December 05, 2009

Wow! great recipe. I read all reviews and changed it up just a bit. I added extra chicken, juice of 1/2 lime, 1 more cup of home made chicken stock, 1 can of hominy, 1/3 tsp smoked paprika and increased the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. Thanks to the dairy the heat of the cayenne wasn't overwhelming.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madriley61 November 29, 2009

Best chili recipe I have ever had! I love lots of flavor so I doubled the oregano, black pepper, and added seasoning salt. This is a MUST TRY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindsey.k.bell November 24, 2009

Best recipe I've tried for Chicken Chili. My DS likes it better than "red chili" made w/ hamburger. I used dried beans that I partially cooked in water, then finished cooking in chicken broth. I leave out the sour cream & let each put their own in their bowls, b/c our teens don't it. I add 1-2 tablespoon(s) lime juice. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwalls November 17, 2009

Really loved this recipe - it was a big hit with the whole family. The only substitutions I made were: - Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of Vegetable Oil - Organic, Low-Sodium chicken broth - Fresh Oregano Will definitely make this on a regular basis. It was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Mama November 09, 2009

Tasty! I made as directed and was a bit surprised that it didn't thicken more - I guess I was expecting more of a chili consistency. Mine turned out more like a thicker soup, but no matter - DH and I enjoyed it very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Brogan November 08, 2009

I've been searching for a really good chicken chili recipe. This one is perfect, because it is uncomplicated to make and tastes great. I did substitute one can of diced jalepenos for one of the green chiles. Gave it a little extra zip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
planegirl October 10, 2009
White Chicken Chili