186 Reviews

Wonderful!!! Has become a family favorite and anyone who eats it requests the recipe. Even brought it to an occasion at the in-laws and they raved. I made it exactly to recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrisLF August 22, 2011

I tried some chili at my boyfriends parents house and thought it was sooo good so i searched for it and this one tastes exactly like it and its amazing!!! and I don't even like chili... I'll be making this for years to come!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
camillezerkle July 22, 2011

Easy, quick and WONDERFUL! Used canned evaporated milk instead of cream and was still wonderful! I, too, will be adding another can of pureed beans next time - as well as some carrots and celery (it really thinned out when I added the cream and milk)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! June 26, 2011

I typically make another white chicken chili recipe from this site, but since this one had so many positive reviews I gave this one a try last night. We were not disappointed. I upped the red pepper to one TBSP and added Italian Seasoning, one TBSP, as well. Took some other reviewers advice and added one extra can of beanes that I had pureed. This turned out great, we both really enjoyed it. Creamy, yummy and just a hint of heat from the cayenne. I will most definitely be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty May 29, 2011

Oh yum. I made this last night and we loved it. I really liked the green chilies in this soup. The flavor was wonderful with the oregano in this. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 23, 2011

Turned out great, simple and tasty. I also added a little cumin to warm it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runningwild69 March 08, 2011

This was delicious! It had wonderful flavor and just a touch of heat. I added some cumin and pureed some of the beans. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou February 19, 2011

This was my first white/green chili and we loved it! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and light sour cream. I took a couple suggestions and added some cumin, carrot and green pepper. It turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
samanthafairbairn February 08, 2011

This has become one of our new favorites. I did make quite a few changes to the recipe. I sauteed the onion in a seperate pan with some celery, carrots and red bell pepper. Added the veggie combination to the chicken after that was sauteed. Added 1 tsp cumin and added one can of drained corn. My family has requested this over and over. We all love it. It's one of those recipes where I think "Wow, I can't belive I made something this good". Thanks Renita for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim February 07, 2011

This chili is amazing! I used a few fewer beans but otherwise followed the recipe here. I wasn't sure what to expect but this turned out creamy, spicy, and a tiny bit sweet all in one. My boyfriend was blown away by it! I'm definitely going to be making this again soon! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlelston February 01, 2011
White Chicken Chili