Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2007

      I made this in a crockpot. You can probably see that the calories and serving sizes are off. I put all of the ingredients that I use (no cream) and it was 3 points per serving. I thought 6 servings would be about right. The flavor is great! I omit the sour cream and whipping cream. It isn't necessary in my opinion. Thanks! Gina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      This is a WONDERFUL recipe, but I also made a couple of changes. I also added some bell peppers. They are wonderful in anything. I used navy beans instead of northern beans, by accident, but I really liked them better. I think these were softer and helped to thicken the sauce a little. I also kept the heat up for a while after I added the creams, to get it to heat thoroughly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Very yummy chili! I used no fat, low sodium chicken broth. Next time I may not use as much broth because the chili was watery. I used light sour cream and fat free half and half. Instead of green chilies I used cans of chili tomatoes. I used a dash of cayenne pepper so the chili wouldn't be too spicy for the kids. I made up for the extra liquid in the chili by putting in lots of crackers. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This soup is awesome!!! I pretty much stayed right with the recipe, but did make a few adjustments...First I used a rotissarie chicken from the store because they are convenient and have such good flavor. Also, I added one minced jalopeno and fresh minced garlic when cooking the onion. I also did one can northern beans and one can butter beans. Lastly, I added smoked paprika (about 2 tsp.) and it was wonderful!!!! I used more chicken broth too (just kinda eye balled it). Will make this again and again...thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Loved, loved, loved! Omitted one can of green chili's and didn't have any whipping cream on hand, so that didn't go in either. Served this on a warm flour tortilla, bean hating daughter wolfed it down. DEFINITELY a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      I found this recipe after my mom lamented that a restaurant here in Denver that used to make this chili no longer existed. I made some and decided it was good enough to take to a chili cookoff at work. It tied for first place, and that's saying something for the picky eaters at my office. The recipe is very easy to prepare and I altered nothing. I did misread the amount of sour cream and whipping cream and overdid it on both of those ingredients, so it was thinner and more soup-like, but the taste was still wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      I recently made this for friends, and was bummed we had none left for left-overs! It had just the right bite to it, without being too spicy. It simmered well on low in the crock-pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      Followed the recipe to the "T". Great blend of flavors! This would be excellent comfort food for wintertime meals. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      What a delicious White Chili this makes...my family devoured it...we will definitely have this again...I also used only sour cream, omitting the whipping cream...also added a little cumin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This was quite good. Even my b/f who simply quietly eats everything I set in front of him said "You can manke THIS again. I love it" and if you knew him you'd know that is high praise. I did double the recipe though because I have a large family and I used half boneless skinless breasts and half boneless skinless thighs for variety and a bit more moisture. I also added a fair amount more spice, including 1 tsp. of chili powder, 2 tsps. Cumin, & about 1 tblsp. of hot sauce. All in all a great dish I will be making again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Wow! Great blend of flavors and goes together quickly and easily. Has quite a spicy bite to it. Thanks for our new favorite meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This was fabulous! I checked out several white chicken chili recipes before settling on this one. The sour cream and cream are what drew me in and what made it unique from the others. This was so good, my mouth is watering this morning just thinking about it. Like someone else I used ground turkey, out of ease. I substitued 1 of the 4 oz. cans of chilies for jalepenos and that made it ultra spicy- a little too spicy, will have to adjust that next time. I think I will stick with the 2 cans of chilies as written and then taste as I go using more cayenne pepper to spice it up. I also added some cilantro and about a tbl. of lime juice which I recomend, the flavors blended nicely. We served it over fritos and topped it with jack cheese. So yummy! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This is my favorite recipe for white chili. The sour cream and whipping cream make it rich and satisfying. I like that I can doctor it up and add other seasonings to switch it up a bit. I add jalepenos for a bit more "bite."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      This chili was excellent! I used 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Also, I added one can of creamed corn and one can of diced chilis and tomatoes (hot) instead of the 2 cans of diced green chiles. I added 1 extra can of chicken broth as well. I served it with Fritos corn chips. Thanks Renita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      WE all really liked this chili. I made a few - but slight changes. I used "real" garlic instead of powdered and I added cannelini beans - just one can because I have a "beanaphobic" in my family. I also added a half a teaspoon of cumin - just because I like it. Everything else stayed the same and I served it with shredded Monterey Jack and tortilla chips.Every last bit was eaten. Next time I think I'll add a can of hominy to make up for the bean reduction. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      I've never tried white chili, but I'm going to try this one. Sounds great. If you are trying to omit the cream and sour cream and want to thicken the chili try reserving some of the beans and mash or puree them. They should add some amount of thickness back to the chili. I'm so glad its fall and I'll be trying this one soon. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was really yummy. I threw in a can of corn and used the BIG jar of Northern Beans. I am on Weight Watcher's core plan which this fits into perfectly. I omited the SC and whipping cream and because of that, it was a little too brothy when I served it but the portions that I froze are much thicker...this is fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Way Yum is certainly a good way to describe the taste of this recipe. I made a double batch for our annual Chili Cookoff at our church tonight and it was a hit. Not a drop left. It was a bit soupy so next time I will cut down on the broth. I got an honorable mention in the contest results and many, many favorable comments from the people. I liked it a LOT and normally, I'm not a chili fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      WAY yum. It seemed like it was going to be too runny, but as it cooled a bit it thickened up to just the right consitency. Also, we used ground turkey instead and that was a perfect match for this dish. Will definently be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2004

      This was great chicken chili. I made it ahead and then ran out of time when it came time to reheat, so I skipped the sour cream and the whipping cream. The broth was so delicious that it just didn't need the extra ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1427.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes