186 Reviews

Wish I could give it more stars! Made it last night and am seriously regretting not having brought it for lunch today. Can't wait till I get home to eat the rest of it! It was JUST spicy enough, but not to the point where your mouth is on fire. Plus, I didn't even have heavy cream, I used half & half and it was PERFECT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriExpo November 06, 2013

Nice alternative to beef chili. I added a cup of frozen corn for interest and used white pepper to keep it light-colored. I had a panic moment when I added a half cup of fat-free Greek yogurt at the end, as it appeared to slightly curdle. I need to remember to cool soups more before adding dairy products!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eatin'ToLive November 01, 2013

Great recipe! I accidentally doubled the amount of chicken broth so I simmered it a while to reduce the liquid which in turn cooked my beans and thickened it. This turned out to be a good thing. I wanted to serve it to my husband a couple hours later so I didn't add the sour cream or whipping cream, however, I did eat a bowl without those ingredients and I thought it was great the way it was. Nice and thick but not with the "white" look like I wanted. When my husband came home for lunch I turned it up to reheat it and then add the sc and wc, walked away for a few minutes, and it burned (totally my fault)! It was delicious without the fattening sour cream and whipping cream so if you are looking for calorie savers omit these ingredients. I'm sure it is to die for with those ingredients though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
treaniebean October 25, 2013

Awesome recipe! It won a chili contest, too, with a few tweaks. I sautéed onion and 3 cloves garlic then added about 2 lbs chicken. I only used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and added 1/2 tsp cumin to the other spices. I used 1 can kidney beans as that is what I had on hand. I used homemade chicken broth (2 cups), 4% fat Greek yogurt in exchange for the sour cream, and a couple squirts of lime juice. Everything else I kept the same.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady October 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It doesn't get better than this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
islestyle June 14, 2013

I loved this recipe! My kids even ate it! Great flavor, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meyerpatrice1 March 16, 2013

We will definitely have this again. The flavors work wonderfully together. We paired it with corn bread and my family thought it was heavenly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustAMuggle March 16, 2013

Wow! This is good! Through in my crockpot this afternoon. Had only 10 minutes before I had to be out the door. Didn't have cayenne and only put in one can of chile peppers. Loved that the chicken shredded. I also used pinto beans instead of the Northern beans. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel February 07, 2013

I just made this for dinner tonight, and it turned out excellent!! Only changes I made was I doubled the recipe for the chicken, beans, and seasonings. But not the onion. I bought a whole rottissere chicken, took the skin off, and cut the chicken off the bone and into chunks. Added in with my onion while it sauteed. I also added a tsp of cumin (2 since I doubled the recipe) as other reviewers did. One more thing. I used 1 14oz box of chicken broth, and half of the other 14oz box. Still alittle soupy. Next time, I think one 14oz box is enough. Remember still adding in the heavy cream and the sour cream so that's adding liquid also.. anyway, we still enjoyed it! Had hot dinner rolls with it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife2uRick December 17, 2012

This was an absolute winner! We have just gotten our power back after Hurricane Sandy and the subsequent nor'easter, and this hit the spot. I used 1/2 of a large vidalia onion, 3 cloves minced garlic, 1.5 lbs of chicken tenders, 3 cans of small white beans, and a large box of chicken broth ( the remaining ingredients pretty much the same). I did not use cream r sour cream. Instead, I used1/2 a brick of light cream cheese. It takes a while to melt down, and you shouldn't boil it once its put in. But woweeee. My kids loved it with a fresh cabbage slaw and French bread. Thank you Renita!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacquie Darcey November 11, 2012
White Chicken Chili