166 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Turned out great, simple and tasty. I also added a little cumin to warm it up a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runningwild69 March 08, 2011

This was delicious! It had wonderful flavor and just a touch of heat. I added some cumin and pureed some of the beans. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou February 19, 2011

This was my first white/green chili and we loved it! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and light sour cream. I took a couple suggestions and added some cumin, carrot and green pepper. It turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
samanthafairbairn February 08, 2011

This has become one of our new favorites. I did make quite a few changes to the recipe. I sauteed the onion in a seperate pan with some celery, carrots and red bell pepper. Added the veggie combination to the chicken after that was sauteed. Added 1 tsp cumin and added one can of drained corn. My family has requested this over and over. We all love it. It's one of those recipes where I think "Wow, I can't belive I made something this good". Thanks Renita for such a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kim February 07, 2011

This chili is amazing! I used a few fewer beans but otherwise followed the recipe here. I wasn't sure what to expect but this turned out creamy, spicy, and a tiny bit sweet all in one. My boyfriend was blown away by it! I'm definitely going to be making this again soon! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlelston February 01, 2011

OMG!! This was amazing!! My husband has been bugging me about some white chicken chili I never heard of it I found this recipe and now I'm hooked and the hubby said it was the best white chicken chili he's ever had he was really impressed! Thank you for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tenjcn January 17, 2011

This was really pretty good. I doubled the cayenne pepper bc I like a little heat, and I added peas just for fun and it is tasty! Will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teofilo_benoit January 11, 2011

Delicious! I did not add the sour cream or whipping cream while cooking...and I added some cumin. I had a litle cheese on top with 1 T of sour cream. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ames_817 January 05, 2011

This recipe is amazing. I used white chicken chili seasoning for simplicity. You may be tempted to omit the cream to save calories, but I highly recommend you leave it in, it is so good. We went to a chili cook-off the day after I made this and my hubby said this one was better than any there.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelliej December 20, 2010

This chili was nice. A little runny and not as thick as most chili's in the Big Texas, but it was good. I gave it three stars for ease of preparation and because none of the kids liked it. DH so-so, but I did like it. Unfortunetly, I won't be making it as much as I'd like do to lack of enthusiasm.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakermarsha December 02, 2010
White Chicken Chili