Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      Wonderful ... so creamy!! The only thing I changed was that I didn't add the green chilies (hate them canned). YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Very good soup, but I quibble at calling it a chili. To me it was more of a Southwestern chowder. Nonetheless, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. I added evaporated milk instead of whipping cream and light sour cream to reduce the amount of fat and calories and it was delicious. It was just the perfect amount of spiciness for my whole family to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

    • on January 04, 2009

      This is a keeper! Very flavorful! I used three garlic cloves and left over grilled turkey breast which I shredded. I also used 1/2 of a package of Williams chili seasoning which is a favorite of my family for the seasoning. Not too thin, not too thick. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

    • on December 23, 2008

      This is delicious! For my own notes, I sauteed onions/minced garlic/chicken in butter, added chili powder instead of cayenne, and used whole milk instead of whipping cream. I also added a can of corn. Soooo good! Mine thickened up perfectly with a tbsp of corn starch/water. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is my 6 year old's FAVORITE Chicken Chili recipe. He isn't a big spice eater so we omit the chilies. Tonight I left out the onions but added corn and 1 stalk of celery(chopped). He still gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      How to rate this recipe became the central dinner conversation topic here. Both men at dinner though this was "good, but I wouldn't specifically ask for it again." And both of the women disliked it entirely, so we decided on a middle-of-the-road 3 stars. The cream and sour cream just didn't work for us at all. They drowned out all of the "chili" flavors... it was just chicken and beans in cream. Not bad, just not a chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This was delicious! Had for dinner last night and my husband stated, "This is one of the best recipes that you have tried". I did not want too spicy, so I only added 1 can of chiles and omitted the cayenne pepper. I think I will stick with the 1 can of chiles, but add the cayenne next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Loved, loved, loved it! Only change was ground turkey, FF sour cream and no whipping cream. My husband said it's the best white chili I have made, and now will be the only one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Just got back from camping, and this was one of the best chili's I have ever had. I was even craving it the last two nights we were out. I used close to a cup of cream and only about 4 TBSP of sour cream. I almost doubled the recipe with 3 breasts of chicken and three cans of beans, about a cup more broth, and the texture was perfect. Having the rest tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

    • on November 07, 2008

      we followed the recipe it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This is a great chili! We tamed it down a little by using just 1/4 tsp. cayenne. It was just like we like it. I also used ff sour cream and ff half and half to lower the fat. Thanks Renita. It was most enjoyable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I recently made this for a fall potluck and everybody loved it! I reduced the amount of oregano and cayenne pepper but it still has a nice kick. I also used lite sour cream and half-n-half to cut down in fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      All I can say is YUM!! I did try white corn in it also, just as good and more seasoning. My family loves garlic and spicy foods!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This was really good, but I would probably add a little more seasoning next time for my taste. It turned out just a little bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      My Grandma use to make a recipe very similar to this, and I love how it tastes. It is my husbands favorite meal. The main thing that I do different is I put in half a cup of monterey jack cheese (shredded) along with the sour cream and whipped cream. It makes it more creamy and adds alot to the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      This was ok, but needs some alterations to be really good in my opinion. I found it very bland (taste & look) as is. So use the recipe as a baseline, and add something at the end if you feel it needs more... like jalapenos, because the canned chilis don't have enough heat, or fresh garlic, more garlic powder/pepper/salt, etc. I added some chili powder (about half a pack!) which made the taste much more delicious and added a nice orangy/pink color. I also found that sprinkling cheddar and pepper jack cheese on top at the end was a delicious and important addition for us to really like it. Served with cornbread - very filling comfort food. Last note, I soaked my own beans and used 3 cups total post-soaking. I think the texture is always better than canned beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1427.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites