166 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I usually don't like making subs in recipes posted, but I didn't have all of the ingredients. I used 1 can of northern beans and 1 can of pinto. I didn't have whipping cream, so I just added a tablespoon of prepared cornstarch. I only used 1 can of chilis and few sprinkles of cayenne. So I don't think it was HUGE differences to what's posted. LOVED this!! DH even said, "That was really good Honey!" Will definitely be putting this on the rotation. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotland November 22, 2011

This was a very good white chili. It was quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn October 31, 2011

I doubled this and added 1 tsp of cumin, was a huge hit! Thanks : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsTinkerK October 14, 2011

This is the best White Chili ever! I did as suggested and added cumin and used 1/4 cup half and half instead of whipping cream to save on fat. Threw in some corn and paprica and nixedx the oregano and it was amazing! Made with mexican cornbread and my whole family loved it, perfect for football sunday :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sterlingskye October 09, 2011

Took this to a fall cookout and it was a great hit. I kept mostly to the recipe with a few changes -- used leftover cooked chicken from a taco night earlier in the week, subbed regular pepper with seasoned pepper. Brought it to a boil on the stove then transferred it to the crockpot to simmer for a few hours before the party. Nice creamy, peppery flavor. A nice alternative standard chili and taco soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amy laree October 02, 2011

Wonderful!!! Has become a family favorite and anyone who eats it requests the recipe. Even brought it to an occasion at the in-laws and they raved. I made it exactly to recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
942690 August 22, 2011

I tried some chili at my boyfriends parents house and thought it was sooo good so i searched for it and this one tastes exactly like it and its amazing!!! and I don't even like chili... I'll be making this for years to come!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
camillezerkle July 22, 2011

Easy, quick and WONDERFUL! Used canned evaporated milk instead of cream and was still wonderful! I, too, will be adding another can of pureed beans next time - as well as some carrots and celery (it really thinned out when I added the cream and milk)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! June 26, 2011

I typically make another white chicken chili recipe from this site, but since this one had so many positive reviews I gave this one a try last night. We were not disappointed. I upped the red pepper to one TBSP and added Italian Seasoning, one TBSP, as well. Took some other reviewers advice and added one extra can of beanes that I had pureed. This turned out great, we both really enjoyed it. Creamy, yummy and just a hint of heat from the cayenne. I will most definitely be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bratty May 29, 2011

Oh yum. I made this last night and we loved it. I really liked the green chilies in this soup. The flavor was wonderful with the oregano in this. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 23, 2011
White Chicken Chili