186 Reviews

Two cans of green chilies was a little hot for our taste. I had to add more sour cream and whipping cream to tone it down. Sorry, this is just not for us!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl December 15, 2015

I've been making this recipe for 2 years now. The only thing I ever change is I will add cumin instead of the cayenne pepper. I also add more water and use bouillon chicken base. This recipe is awesome. The creaminess of the beans...selfish! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johnsdeere December 07, 2015

This was fantastic! The whole family loved it and it was even better on the second and third day. I used white beans with chili seasoning instead of plain great Northern beans, and I think that made a huge difference, although it does come out a bit thick due to the sauce in the beans, so I added an extra can of broth and it was perfect. I omitted the cayenne and added half a packet of chili seasoning (boyfriend's preference) and it came out perfect. Thanks for a great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms.mongoose December 05, 2015

It takes a real home run to earn five stars from me! Absolutely delicious! I added 1/2 tsp of cumin which, for me, put it over the top. NOW it's chile! I poached the chicken breasts, cubed them and added with the rest of the ingredients after sautéing the onions. I didn't want the onions to over cook waiting for the chicken to cook through. It's a great moment when everyone around the table takes the first bite of a new recipe . . . . and LOVES it! This one will do that for you! A little cornbread, a little salad . . . . whatever. Enjoy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rill W. November 10, 2015

Fabulous! Quick and easy to prepare! I used a crock pot, mixed all ingredients ( adding 1 tsp. of cumin and decreasing salt to 1/2 tsp. ) in large bowl except chicken, sour cream and whipping cream. I used 1 1/2 lb. of chicken tenders and layered chicken and soup ingredients in crock pot. After 8 hours, I removed chicken, shredded with forks and returned chicken to mixture. About 30 minutes before serving, I stirred in the sour cream and whipping cream. Garnished each serving with grated sharp cheddar and chopped green onions. Served with hot cornbread. Perfect comfort food for cold night. Husband loved it and asked me to serve this repeatedly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjlgrammie November 02, 2015

I am in love with this recipe! Extremely satisfying with just a little "kick". The only things I did different were: -Used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts (I just prefer thigh meat as it's so juicy, easy the shred, and cooks much quicker) -Sauteed onions and chopped garlic in a pan (excluded chicken), then added to everything in the crockpot -Threw raw chicken and all ingredients (excluding the cream and sour cream) in a crockpot and cooked on low for 4 hours -Shredded thighs at hour 3 and threw back in the mixture for roughly another hour -Added a tsp of cumin into the mixture Everything else was the same. Such an easy, pain-free recipe for a lazy Sunday where you have nothing else to do but relax and wait for it to be done. Garnish with slices of baguette bread to sop up the juice and go wild!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashleycburnett November 01, 2015

I made this in a pressure cooker because I was pressed for time and it turned out really good! I added cumin, an extra can of white beans, and a can of creamed corn. I loved it with some shredded cheddar on top. I'm giving 4 stars because of the alterations and it is not the consistency of chili, it is a soup. But a good one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amyamerling October 31, 2015

I've been making this chili for 9 years now. It's pretty amazing, and always goes first at our church chili night before the Trunk or Treat. Make this one, you won't regret it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotland October 30, 2015

This was soo good!! I followed some of the tips from other reviewers - did 1 can of green chilis and one can of Rotel with chilies, added 1 can of creamed corn - cut back on the salt and I added about 1 t dried jalapenos. There was barely any leftovers!! Its definitely more soupy than regular chili - but this is a keeper!! I forgot to add the onion - but no one noticed so will try that next time....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly S. October 25, 2015

Delicious! Next time, I'll probably use lower fat creams and add some cumin and maybe some corn, but I wanted to try it as written first. Thanks for the great recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barrdbarrbarr October 25, 2015
White Chicken Chili