Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2010

      I had almost given up white chicken chili, as I have tried SEVERAL different recipes, and all I could taste is great northern white beans. This recipe is totally the exception! SO GOOD!!! We loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Full of flavor! I did not use whipping cream. Used 1 hot cup of milk with 1/3 melted butter. Also added 1 can of corn. Chili came out great! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Wow! great recipe. I read all reviews and changed it up just a bit. I added extra chicken, juice of 1/2 lime, 1 more cup of home made chicken stock, 1 can of hominy, 1/3 tsp smoked paprika and increased the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. Thanks to the dairy the heat of the cayenne wasn't overwhelming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Best chili recipe I have ever had! I love lots of flavor so I doubled the oregano, black pepper, and added seasoning salt. This is a MUST TRY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Best recipe I've tried for Chicken Chili. My DS likes it better than "red chili" made w/ hamburger. I used dried beans that I partially cooked in water, then finished cooking in chicken broth. I leave out the sour cream & let each put their own in their bowls, b/c our teens don't it. I add 1-2 tablespoon(s) lime juice. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Really loved this recipe - it was a big hit with the whole family. The only substitutions I made were: - Extra Virgin Olive Oil instead of Vegetable Oil - Organic, Low-Sodium chicken broth - Fresh Oregano Will definitely make this on a regular basis. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Tasty! I made as directed and was a bit surprised that it didn't thicken more - I guess I was expecting more of a chili consistency. Mine turned out more like a thicker soup, but no matter - DH and I enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I've been searching for a really good chicken chili recipe. This one is perfect, because it is uncomplicated to make and tastes great. I did substitute one can of diced jalepenos for one of the green chiles. Gave it a little extra zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      All I can say is "holy quacamole, Batman!" This stuff is AMAZING!!!!! If you're looking for a good, easy, and quick, white chicken chili recipe... LOOK NO FURTHER! It all cooks up in a little over an hour and is incredibly easy to make. I've never seen a recipe this simple and this good. I found it a year or so ago, and I haven't tried to find another recipe, it's that good! Believe the ratings, this is the stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Golly! This recipe is great. Even though there were so many rave reviews, I was concerned that I wouldn't really like it or that it would be bland, but it was absolutely delicious. Both my fiance and I loved it. I love the spicy kick. The only changes I made were to use a whole rotisserie chicken from the store, a Rapunzel vegetable bullion with 2 cups water instead of the broth, and 2 cloves of fresh, minced garlic instead of the powder. Thank you for an easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Awesome recipe! Kids loved this!!! great flavor, quick and easy. This was a last minute meal, I even used can chicken breast, and it still was wonderful. THANKS FOR POSTING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This is an EASY and DELICIOUS recipe....made it recently and it was a HIT with the family...gone within an hour...next time will make a double batch and possibly add an extra can of beans! Thanks Renita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I used the precooked grilled chicken that you can get for salads and such(i just cut it into cubes)...I also used fat free half and half and low fat sour cream....I added a can of cream corn and a can of hot Rotel instead of 2 cans of green chilies. This was soooo yummy!!!! My 7 year old and husband and my guest loved it! Use regular Rotel if you don't want real spicy. Delicious! Thank you Renita for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Excellent. This was my first time making a white chili and we enjoyed it a lot. I used cooked chicken breasts, low fat evaporated milk and only one can of the green chilies since that's what I had. I served it with corn bread and rice. It makes a lot so the rest is in the freezer for another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. I added only 1 can of green chilies though as we don't care too much for the spicy foods. Next I will add 2. Great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Made this for dinner and everyone just loved it. I used 4 cloves garlic instead of the garlic powder. Very easy and tasty! thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      flavor was delish! i skipped the whipping cream in an effort to reduce calories so it was a bit thin. my husband called it delicious white bean soup. i liked a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I made this for sunday dinner & everyone liked it. I made some soft bread sticks to go with it. This made a great dinner. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I loved this! I had some white chili at a church function, but couldn't find the creator, this tasted very close. I start by boiling my chicken breasts in the broth, I use two boxes, and then add marjoram, bay and black pepper to make the chicken taste best. Then I add the spice, the oregano and some garlic and the green chilies with the beans...adding just sour cream at the end...it's so good, I've never had enough to put away at the end of supper! Even my kids like it. Might be good with corn added too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Love this! It is now one of my recipes I make at least every couple of weeks. I also get Tostitos white corn chips and break them up into this chili and it makes it even more delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1427.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites