166 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This is good! Through in my crockpot this afternoon. Had only 10 minutes before I had to be out the door. Didn't have cayenne and only put in one can of chile peppers. Loved that the chicken shredded. I also used pinto beans instead of the Northern beans. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel February 07, 2013

I just made this for dinner tonight, and it turned out excellent!! Only changes I made was I doubled the recipe for the chicken, beans, and seasonings. But not the onion. I bought a whole rottissere chicken, took the skin off, and cut the chicken off the bone and into chunks. Added in with my onion while it sauteed. I also added a tsp of cumin (2 since I doubled the recipe) as other reviewers did. One more thing. I used 1 14oz box of chicken broth, and half of the other 14oz box. Still alittle soupy. Next time, I think one 14oz box is enough. Remember still adding in the heavy cream and the sour cream so that's adding liquid also.. anyway, we still enjoyed it! Had hot dinner rolls with it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wife2uRick December 17, 2012

This was an absolute winner! We have just gotten our power back after Hurricane Sandy and the subsequent nor'easter, and this hit the spot. I used 1/2 of a large vidalia onion, 3 cloves minced garlic, 1.5 lbs of chicken tenders, 3 cans of small white beans, and a large box of chicken broth ( the remaining ingredients pretty much the same). I did not use cream r sour cream. Instead, I used1/2 a brick of light cream cheese. It takes a while to melt down, and you shouldn't boil it once its put in. But woweeee. My kids loved it with a fresh cabbage slaw and French bread. Thank you Renita!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacquie Darcey November 11, 2012

This is soooo good!!!! I made it the other day and it was delicious. Even my mom loves it and she is hard to please... I used dehydrated garlic and onions and use fresh nothern beans (we never use canned) and we always sautee our spices, condiments and chicken together... We ate this for 4 days straight and im going to make some more this weekend... Thanks for the recipe..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Xabbyy June 25, 2012

Excellent! My family and I loved it! Here's how I made it into a crock-pot meal (which worked for our busy scheduled yesterday).
I added the uncooked chicken, choppen onion, garlic powder, (omitted the oil), 2 cans of beans, green chilies (I used 3, 4oz cans cause we love them), chicken broth and spices (I added 1/2 tsp cumin - like others said) to the crockpot on low around 10:30am. At 5pm, I added the sour cream and whipping cream then served. That was it. Threw everything into the crockpot - walked away and then stired - it was fabulous!! The flavors really settled together and came out richly. My family loved it and we will definatly make it again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kattiegirl01 April 17, 2012

I used this recipe as a base for mine; I used 1 can northern beans as stated in the recipe, but then for a 2nd can used large butter beans (it was more for presentation than taste). I also threw in a can of corn (drained) and about 1/2 tsp of cumin. WE LOVED IT with corn bread and corn chips. Even my 6 year old (who loves regular chili) went crazy for it once she tried it. :-) THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P February 29, 2012

This turned out really well for me. I used meat I had already cooked, and adpated it for the crock pot. I just threw in everything (except the dairy) and turned the crock pot on low for about five hours. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, but that's the only real change I made. I didn't have a can of chicken broth, so I used two cups from my organic chicken broth that I had leftover in the fridge. After I turned the crock pot off, I added 1/2 cup of half and half, instead of whipping cream, and served the sour cream on the side with the cheddar cheese. This chili tasted awesome over cornbread. The dairy balanced out the heat nicely, so it wasn't overwhelming, but still a major contributer of flavor, if that makes sense. All in all, excellent recipe! Thanks for posting! I'll make this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nevdiliel February 09, 2012

This was SO good...but NOT KID FRIENDLY! If you left the cayenne out or replaced it with chili powder or something not quite as spicy it would have been fine. I think I might try this with ground chicken breast next time as I didn't have the patience or skill to cut the chicken into smaller cubes. But I loved this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jonesyx6 January 28, 2012

Best White chicken Chili out there. Love all the flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CARML mama January 15, 2012

Wonderful! I will use a little less broth next time as we prefer our chili a little thicker. Even the kids enjoyed, which means I definitely give this recipe 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KiKi77 December 18, 2011
White Chicken Chili