Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2010

      Excellent Chicken Chili! My kids loved it, even though for them it was a bit spicy. Definitely making a double batch next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I doubled this recipe. I sauteed the chicken and garlic powder w/some salt and then put it aside in a bowl. Then i sauteed the onions until soft and pureed them in a mini food processor b/c my dear hubby is very picky about texture and gets mad when I put chunks of anything in his food. :)

      Then I put the chicken and onion puree back in the pot, added the rest of the ingredients, but reduced the cayenne to a dash and green chilies to 2 tsp. (remember, I doubled the recipe) and added 2 tsp. cumin. I simmered on low for a couple hours until our guests arrived. I added the remaining ingredients, but used light sour cream and half and half. Guests loved and they could add more heat as they desired.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This was so good I made this twice in less than 2 weeks. I actually had some dried northern white beans on hand so I cooked it on the stovetop on "low" for 3 hours. The 2nd time I added a can of corn and lowfat sour cream. I omitted the whipping cream both times but the chili came out wonderful. My DH definately loves addition of the corn. It blends sweet and spicy just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This is a great recipe, as it is the recipe from Taste of Home. You cannot lose with this one. The only difference is it looks like you omitted the 1 teaspoon of cumin, which will make it taste more like a chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      The very best I have ever had and I love both kinds of chili. This is a winner! I add a bit more onion because I believe there can never be to much onion. I am cooking it right now and have made it once before. And you can bet I will be making this delicious dinner again and again!! Thanks for this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Very quick & easy & tasty! I omitted the whipping cream and reduced the sour cream and added a bit of Wondra to thicken. Topped with some Jack & scallions. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      I've made this recipe 3 times now and just wanted to comment on how delicious and versatile it is. The first time I made it, I followed the directions exactly. Very yummy, but didn't feel I needed to have the whipping cream in it. So the next time I made it I didn't put the cream in and had the sour cream on the side. Also very yummy. And I felt better about the calories :) Last time I made it, I threw in some hot links, left out the cream, had the sour cream on the side and, this is the way our family has come to like it the best. I'm going to be making some tonight for dinner and I know we will once again enjoy this great recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      great dish, picky kids loved it! Used mild chilies and it had just enough zing for my 14yr old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very good!! It didn't get thick as I didn't have enough cream on hand but that was my fault. I will see how it is tomorrow but as is it's not spicy enough for us so depending how leftovers are I will probably add more heat next time. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it!! Only thing I did different was use half and half instead of the whipping cream. EXCELLENT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This is SO delicious, it was a little too spicy for my husband, but he thinks ketchup is spicy. :) I thought it was just PERFECT! I will definitely make this one again, and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      An absolutely delicious dish and very unique. My parents loved it but my wife thought it was a little too spicy (and I only used 1 can of green chilies). I also added a few drops of Tabasco sauce and about an 1/8 cup of corn meal to thicken. Next time I'll add some Velvetta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

    • on January 26, 2010

      Thank you, Thank you!!! This was a great chili. My husband had 3 bowls and my kids at it up. This was quick and inexpensive. I made this in the afternoon and then put it in the crock pot on low for a few hours until supper. I served this chili with Garlic Bubble Bread Garlic Bubble Bread. Thank you Renita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      I had never had Chicken Chili before today..what a wonderful meal! I used 1/2 & 1/2 and light sour cream and only 1 can green chili's..this is definitely a keeper recipe! Thanks for sharing Renita :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      wow!! so easy and totally delicious. only added cumin to the recipe and a little jalapeno salsa. half and half and low fat sour cream(don't think that made a huge difference, but felt better using the lower fat versions.) everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Very good recipe but a bit rich for my taste, used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of whipping cream and light sour cream instead of regular. I think next time I will try to reduce the amount of both that I used by half and thicken it a bit with a little corn starch. I added 2 Tbsp chopped jalapenos to the onions. Used black beans instead of northern beans and added 1 small can white corn. Used just a pinch of cayenne b/c of the jalapenos. Omitted the oregano and added 1 Tbsp of finely chopped fresh cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Better than Ruby Tuesdays by far. I only used 1 can of green chilies and added a can of tomatoes with green chilis. I also added a can of hominy but I think it would have been better without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Loved it! I use HEB brand fat free sour cream and Land o' lakes fat free half and half in place of the whipping cream. Has turned out great everytime. I also prefer chicken thighs. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1427.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites