Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2011

      This was a very good white chili. It was quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      I doubled this and added 1 tsp of cumin, was a huge hit! Thanks : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      This is the best White Chili ever! I did as suggested and added cumin and used 1/4 cup half and half instead of whipping cream to save on fat. Threw in some corn and paprica and nixedx the oregano and it was amazing! Made with mexican cornbread and my whole family loved it, perfect for football sunday :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      Took this to a fall cookout and it was a great hit. I kept mostly to the recipe with a few changes -- used leftover cooked chicken from a taco night earlier in the week, subbed regular pepper with seasoned pepper. Brought it to a boil on the stove then transferred it to the crockpot to simmer for a few hours before the party. Nice creamy, peppery flavor. A nice alternative standard chili and taco soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Wonderful!!! Has become a family favorite and anyone who eats it requests the recipe. Even brought it to an occasion at the in-laws and they raved. I made it exactly to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      I tried some chili at my boyfriends parents house and thought it was sooo good so i searched for it and this one tastes exactly like it and its amazing!!! and I don't even like chili... I'll be making this for years to come!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Easy, quick and WONDERFUL! Used canned evaporated milk instead of cream and was still wonderful! I, too, will be adding another can of pureed beans next time - as well as some carrots and celery (it really thinned out when I added the cream and milk)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I typically make another white chicken chili recipe from this site, but since this one had so many positive reviews I gave this one a try last night. We were not disappointed. I upped the red pepper to one TBSP and added Italian Seasoning, one TBSP, as well. Took some other reviewers advice and added one extra can of beanes that I had pureed. This turned out great, we both really enjoyed it. Creamy, yummy and just a hint of heat from the cayenne. I will most definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Oh yum. I made this last night and we loved it. I really liked the green chilies in this soup. The flavor was wonderful with the oregano in this. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Turned out great, simple and tasty. I also added a little cumin to warm it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      This was delicious! It had wonderful flavor and just a touch of heat. I added some cumin and pureed some of the beans. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      This was my first white/green chili and we loved it! I used fat free half and half instead of cream and light sour cream. I took a couple suggestions and added some cumin, carrot and green pepper. It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      This has become one of our new favorites. I did make quite a few changes to the recipe. I sauteed the onion in a seperate pan with some celery, carrots and red bell pepper. Added the veggie combination to the chicken after that was sauteed. Added 1 tsp cumin and added one can of drained corn. My family has requested this over and over. We all love it. It's one of those recipes where I think "Wow, I can't belive I made something this good". Thanks Renita for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This chili is amazing! I used a few fewer beans but otherwise followed the recipe here. I wasn't sure what to expect but this turned out creamy, spicy, and a tiny bit sweet all in one. My boyfriend was blown away by it! I'm definitely going to be making this again soon! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      OMG!! This was amazing!! My husband has been bugging me about some white chicken chili I never heard of it I found this recipe and now I'm hooked and the hubby said it was the best white chicken chili he's ever had he was really impressed! Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      This was really pretty good. I doubled the cayenne pepper bc I like a little heat, and I added peas just for fun and it is tasty! Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Delicious! I did not add the sour cream or whipping cream while cooking...and I added some cumin. I had a litle cheese on top with 1 T of sour cream. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This recipe is amazing. I used white chicken chili seasoning for simplicity. You may be tempted to omit the cream to save calories, but I highly recommend you leave it in, it is so good. We went to a chili cook-off the day after I made this and my hubby said this one was better than any there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This chili was nice. A little runny and not as thick as most chili's in the Big Texas, but it was good. I gave it three stars for ease of preparation and because none of the kids liked it. DH so-so, but I did like it. Unfortunetly, I won't be making it as much as I'd like do to lack of enthusiasm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful! A chili fit for an evening with company. l also added cumin. DH requested I serve this very regularly - he raved over the flavor and even the kids enjoyed it! Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1427.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites