167 Reviews

I really like this but made a mistake of going a wee bit too happy with cayenne pepper. I absolutely love everything spicy but DH's tummy may go on a riot. LOL! This is how I cooked it~ I followed the recipe and the only changes I made was to add a teaspoon of cumin (well, and nearly doubled the amount of cayenne pepper). I cooked everything on stove top and later move it to crock pot. I cooked on low for 6 hours (our home smelled heavenly!) and added half cup of milk instead of cream. Very good and I am pleasantly surprise how the green chillies took this dish to the next level. Wonderful! Thank you, Renita!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7Seven October 01, 2012

Yum! I've never made White Chicken Chili before and found this recipe when I looking for a recipe using great northern beans. I used one bag of dried beans and since I didn't have any green chilis I used a little bit of salsa since it had them in it. Turned out great still! I had to use some heavy whipping cream also b/c that's all I had leftover from a dessert I made earlier this week. I will definitely make this again! My whole family devoured it! I like how you can really customize this recipe and it still works!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercup0009 August 30, 2012

Seriously the best white chili I've ever had or made! I substituted turkey (to get rid of thanksgiving leftovers) and added cumin as suggessted. Wonderful flavor!!! Made turkey quesodilla (sp) as a side dish. Thank you for such an easy delicious meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danielle hain November 28, 2010

Great recipe. Everyone raved.... but I really liked the flavor pre-cream and sour cream. Next time, I'll try it with half the sour cream and cream. Maybe add more beans, too. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan D in Indianapolis, IN November 17, 2010

Very good, very easy. Made as directed. Will be making this often. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
armymomx2 October 11, 2010

SOOO GOOD! One of my new favorite recipes for a cold day. We all loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Regan September 11, 2010

I added cumin like someone else suggested to give it that true chili taste. very good. My roommates are still talking about it. Served it over cornbread.

I would think adding white corn, lentils or even mushrooms would be good. I like chili a bit denser. But overall great taste. roommates just complimented again (twice during the time I am writing this review, that's a good sign)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kansasjosh August 19, 2010

I made this on the stove-top and it came together so quick and easy. I added 1 teaspoon ground cumin (a must, in my opinion) and topped with shredded cheddar and more sour cream. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks June 14, 2015

So good! I added a little more whipping cream, made it so creamy and delicious!! Must try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Savannah P. April 22, 2015

Good but will keep looking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
speck634 February 07, 2014
White Chicken Chili