Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2014

      This is one absolutely fantastic soup! Many thanks for the new keeper recipe. <br/><br/>Edit 1/4/2014-I swear this gets better every time I make it! The only thing I do different is to add the chicken after I saute the onions (make sure to get the temperature over 160°F). Otherwise, I do it per the recipe. Don't pass this up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Wish I could give it more stars! Made it last night and am seriously regretting not having brought it for lunch today. Can't wait till I get home to eat the rest of it! It was JUST spicy enough, but not to the point where your mouth is on fire. Plus, I didn't even have heavy cream, I used half & half and it was PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      I have been making a version of White Chicken Chili for close to 20 years. I was surprised to see this version. Mine has no oil, cream or fat. It adds 5 cans of beans, a can of Rotel, and a big Tbl. of Cumin. Most of the time, I use a store bought rotisserie chicken and shred it up. My family devours it!!! We really love this recipe. We find that it is best to cook in crockpot all day, or simmer for a few hours. It's always better the second day as well! I can hardly wait until the first cool day of the season, and make a huge pot of this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      Nice alternative to beef chili. I added a cup of frozen corn for interest and used white pepper to keep it light-colored. I had a panic moment when I added a half cup of fat-free Greek yogurt at the end, as it appeared to slightly curdle. I need to remember to cool soups more before adding dairy products!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Great recipe! I accidentally doubled the amount of chicken broth so I simmered it a while to reduce the liquid which in turn cooked my beans and thickened it. This turned out to be a good thing. I wanted to serve it to my husband a couple hours later so I didn't add the sour cream or whipping cream, however, I did eat a bowl without those ingredients and I thought it was great the way it was. Nice and thick but not with the "white" look like I wanted. When my husband came home for lunch I turned it up to reheat it and then add the sc and wc, walked away for a few minutes, and it burned (totally my fault)! It was delicious without the fattening sour cream and whipping cream so if you are looking for calorie savers omit these ingredients. I'm sure it is to die for with those ingredients though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Awesome recipe! It won a chili contest, too, with a few tweaks. I sautéed onion and 3 cloves garlic then added about 2 lbs chicken. I only used 1/2 tsp garlic powder and added 1/2 tsp cumin to the other spices. I used 1 can kidney beans as that is what I had on hand. I used homemade chicken broth (2 cups), 4% fat Greek yogurt in exchange for the sour cream, and a couple squirts of lime juice. Everything else I kept the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It doesn't get better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      I loved this recipe! My kids even ate it! Great flavor, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      We will definitely have this again. The flavors work wonderfully together. We paired it with corn bread and my family thought it was heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      Wow! This is good! Through in my crockpot this afternoon. Had only 10 minutes before I had to be out the door. Didn't have cayenne and only put in one can of chile peppers. Loved that the chicken shredded. I also used pinto beans instead of the Northern beans. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      I just made this for dinner tonight, and it turned out excellent!! Only changes I made was I doubled the recipe for the chicken, beans, and seasonings. But not the onion. I bought a whole rottissere chicken, took the skin off, and cut the chicken off the bone and into chunks. Added in with my onion while it sauteed. I also added a tsp of cumin (2 since I doubled the recipe) as other reviewers did. One more thing. I used 1 14oz box of chicken broth, and half of the other 14oz box. Still alittle soupy. Next time, I think one 14oz box is enough. Remember still adding in the heavy cream and the sour cream so that's adding liquid also.. anyway, we still enjoyed it! Had hot dinner rolls with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      This was an absolute winner! We have just gotten our power back after Hurricane Sandy and the subsequent nor'easter, and this hit the spot. I used 1/2 of a large vidalia onion, 3 cloves minced garlic, 1.5 lbs of chicken tenders, 3 cans of small white beans, and a large box of chicken broth ( the remaining ingredients pretty much the same). I did not use cream r sour cream. Instead, I used1/2 a brick of light cream cheese. It takes a while to melt down, and you shouldn't boil it once its put in. But woweeee. My kids loved it with a fresh cabbage slaw and French bread. Thank you Renita!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      This is soooo good!!!! I made it the other day and it was delicious. Even my mom loves it and she is hard to please... I used dehydrated garlic and onions and use fresh nothern beans (we never use canned) and we always sautee our spices, condiments and chicken together... We ate this for 4 days straight and im going to make some more this weekend... Thanks for the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Excellent! My family and I loved it! Here's how I made it into a crock-pot meal (which worked for our busy scheduled yesterday).
      I added the uncooked chicken, choppen onion, garlic powder, (omitted the oil), 2 cans of beans, green chilies (I used 3, 4oz cans cause we love them), chicken broth and spices (I added 1/2 tsp cumin - like others said) to the crockpot on low around 10:30am. At 5pm, I added the sour cream and whipping cream then served. That was it. Threw everything into the crockpot - walked away and then stired - it was fabulous!! The flavors really settled together and came out richly. My family loved it and we will definatly make it again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      I used this recipe as a base for mine; I used 1 can northern beans as stated in the recipe, but then for a 2nd can used large butter beans (it was more for presentation than taste). I also threw in a can of corn (drained) and about 1/2 tsp of cumin. WE LOVED IT with corn bread and corn chips. Even my 6 year old (who loves regular chili) went crazy for it once she tried it. :-) THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This turned out really well for me. I used meat I had already cooked, and adpated it for the crock pot. I just threw in everything (except the dairy) and turned the crock pot on low for about five hours. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder, but that's the only real change I made. I didn't have a can of chicken broth, so I used two cups from my organic chicken broth that I had leftover in the fridge. After I turned the crock pot off, I added 1/2 cup of half and half, instead of whipping cream, and served the sour cream on the side with the cheddar cheese. This chili tasted awesome over cornbread. The dairy balanced out the heat nicely, so it wasn't overwhelming, but still a major contributer of flavor, if that makes sense. All in all, excellent recipe! Thanks for posting! I'll make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      This was SO good...but NOT KID FRIENDLY! If you left the cayenne out or replaced it with chili powder or something not quite as spicy it would have been fine. I think I might try this with ground chicken breast next time as I didn't have the patience or skill to cut the chicken into smaller cubes. But I loved this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Best White chicken Chili out there. Love all the flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Wonderful! I will use a little less broth next time as we prefer our chili a little thicker. Even the kids enjoyed, which means I definitely give this recipe 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I usually don't like making subs in recipes posted, but I didn't have all of the ingredients. I used 1 can of northern beans and 1 can of pinto. I didn't have whipping cream, so I just added a tablespoon of prepared cornstarch. I only used 1 can of chilis and few sprinkles of cayenne. So I don't think it was HUGE differences to what's posted. LOVED this!! DH even said, "That was really good Honey!" Will definitely be putting this on the rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1427.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes