Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    165 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 165

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2011

      Update: I made this today in the crock pot and it was even better. I threw whole boneless, skinless chicken breasts in the bottom of the crock pot, then dumped the rest of the ingredients (except for the sour cream and whipping cream) in on top of them. Turned it on low, let it cook for 6 hours. Then I shredded the chicken with two forks, added the creams, and served it. The texture of the shredded chicken was even better, I thought. So deliciously easy!

      I made this yesterday for a birthday party and everyone (even the kids) loved it! I made some changes: I used lower-sodium chicken broth and only used 1/4 the amount of salt that the recipe called for (my dad has to watch his sodium intake) and I used one can of the green chilies. This made for a milder chili that was good for the whole family. I also used light sour cream and half and half instead of the whipping cream. We will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Delicious! I really think I could eat this soup every night. I use fresh garlic, and add two or three teaspoons of Penzey's cumin. For a less-fat version, I puree an additional can of the beans in my food processor and add this to the soup base, then cut the amount of whipping cream and sour cream. The soup seems just as creamy and thick. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Oh my gosh, was this ever delicious! As always, I didn't have the right ingredients. It was still great, and I'll be sure to make it with the proper ingredients one of these times. I followed all of the directions, but the ingredients I used were: 1 lb chicken, 1 medium onion, 3 cloves minced fresh garlic, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 Tblsp vegetable oil, 12 drops Cholula hot sauce, 2 cups cooked garbanzo beans, 1 can kidney beans (drained and rinsed), 1 1/2 tsp chicken boulliion granules, 1 1/2 cups water, 1 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp pepper 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 3/4 cup whole milk.
      UPDATE - I've made this three times now, and I have some changes I'll stick with: Sautee the onion first, and then add the chicken and sautee that as well. If you use fresh garlic, cook that with the onion, but if you're using garlic powder, then just wait and add that with the rest of the spices. Use garbanzo beans instead of northern beans. Use fat-free plain greek yogurt in place of sour cream. Greek yogurt has the same consistency as sour cream, and you'll keep a little fat out of your diet this way. This is an awesome recipe! I think this is one of my top 5 favorite dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      My husband loves my "regular" chili and this was our first ever attempt at white chili. After supper was over I asked which he liked better, this or my regular chili, and he chose this. That's huge praise. I made a couple changes, but nothing substantial. The biggest changes were that I used about 2 jalapenos instead of green chiles and I used cannelini beans instead of northern white beans. I also added 1 teaspoon of cumin. The end result was DELICIOUS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I won second place in a chili cookoff last night with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Fantastic! I used the suggestion for one can chilies and one can rotel with chilies and am really glad I did! I also boiled my chicken first and shredded it instead of dicing it becuase I don't like chunks of meat in anything and I also ommited the red pepper. It was spicy enough without it, I think if I had added it, my kids wouldn't have been able to eat it. We all loved it and I will make again!! (also suggested your recipe to several people already) Thanks for sharing :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      My husband loves to make this. We took it to church one night and had people ready to climb into the crockpot! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      I really like this but made a mistake of going a wee bit too happy with cayenne pepper. I absolutely love everything spicy but DH's tummy may go on a riot. LOL! This is how I cooked it~ I followed the recipe and the only changes I made was to add a teaspoon of cumin (well, and nearly doubled the amount of cayenne pepper). I cooked everything on stove top and later move it to crock pot. I cooked on low for 6 hours (our home smelled heavenly!) and added half cup of milk instead of cream. Very good and I am pleasantly surprise how the green chillies took this dish to the next level. Wonderful! Thank you, Renita!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      Yum! I've never made White Chicken Chili before and found this recipe when I looking for a recipe using great northern beans. I used one bag of dried beans and since I didn't have any green chilis I used a little bit of salsa since it had them in it. Turned out great still! I had to use some heavy whipping cream also b/c that's all I had leftover from a dessert I made earlier this week. I will definitely make this again! My whole family devoured it! I like how you can really customize this recipe and it still works!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Seriously the best white chili I've ever had or made! I substituted turkey (to get rid of thanksgiving leftovers) and added cumin as suggessted. Wonderful flavor!!! Made turkey quesodilla (sp) as a side dish. Thank you for such an easy delicious meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Great recipe. Everyone raved.... but I really liked the flavor pre-cream and sour cream. Next time, I'll try it with half the sour cream and cream. Maybe add more beans, too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Very good, very easy. Made as directed. Will be making this often. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      SOOO GOOD! One of my new favorite recipes for a cold day. We all loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I added cumin like someone else suggested to give it that true chili taste. very good. My roommates are still talking about it. Served it over cornbread.

      I would think adding white corn, lentils or even mushrooms would be good. I like chili a bit denser. But overall great taste. roommates just complimented again (twice during the time I am writing this review, that's a good sign)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Unbelievable! This is unquestionably the very best white chicken chili on the planet! No need to change a single ingredient, except maybe to add a third can of white beans. Wow!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      I made this recipe exactly as written and it was simply perfect! Delicious, rich and satisfying! Add some corn muffins on the side and it was a complete meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      This stuff is fabulous! Not a very healthy choice, but fabulous! I made it the first time with heavy whipping cream because I had some left over. Today, I'm making it with half and half in the hopes that I'll cut out a fat gram or two. Love this stuff and so does my family. Will be making this as often as my heart allows. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Good but will keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      Loved it! Added a teaspoon or so of cumin and more cayenne. Topped it off with pepper jack cheese. Family used tortilla chips instead of crackers. I'm saving recipe this to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      This was sooo good. Used homecooked beans, 3 fresh garlic cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (459 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.9
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 114.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1427.4 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    43%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites