Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2006

      This was a rather mild dish, to me. If you are used to spicy foods, I would recommend doubling the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This was fantastic! I added a can of mixed veggies and those did not go well with it. I doubled the spices as recommended and will even add green chilies next time to make it a little spicier. Thanks Shari2!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This 'chili' was absolutely devine especially the next day! It was warm, and hearty. I double the spices like everyone else. I made a few modifications: I added one small can of diced green chilies and 1/2 cup of heavy cream (near the end). I simmered this for about 2 hours on the stove instead of the crockpot. It was a hit with my boyfriend. Next time I will be doubling the recipe so I have more leftovers! And maybe trying corn in it as well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I loooove this chili!! I make it in regularly, and have yet to meet someone who doesn't like it. I double the pepper, mustard and cumin like others have mentioned, and it has a warm flavor (not spicy, but comforting). It freezes well, is low in fat, and high in protein and fiber. I prefer to try new recipes, and for me to choose this one over trying new things speaks to the goodness of this concoction. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      i decided to double the spices, and am glad i did. this is a nice one-pot meal, though it didn't seem very like 'chili' to me. i've never had while chili before, so maybe it is not very closely related to 'regular' chili! i didn't use the chips, sour cream, or cheese, because i'm trying to slim down. i couldn't quite imagine this with those added, in any case, it doesn't seem they would go very well! but i can't knock it, since i haven't tried it. in any case, there was a nice flavor, and it was easy to put together. i will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Great for my low carb (South Beach) diet! I did not make this in the crockpot but on the stove and simmered for 1 hour. I pre-boiled the chicken, cubed it and added it in step #5. I used 1 can northern beans and 1 can light red kidney beans; I also added 1 can of drained diced tomatoes. Sound like your recipe?! I re-heated this the next day and added some shredded sharp cheddar to melt over the chili. Great flavor; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Just AWESOME. Simple and delicious! I too doubled the cumin, mustard powder and pepper; and I didn't drain or rinse my beans. Turned out wonderful! I also cooked my chicken in some of the chicken broth to cut back on the oil. Absolutely loved it and will definitely keep this one. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      Wonderful recipe, just what I was looking for! My husband had been asking for this and it was great. I did add an extra cup of broth and I used 2-15oz. cans of beans (recipe did not specify) and did not rinse them. I also added some chopped jalapenos and a little red pepper. This is a Keeper. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Oh my! Shari, you have a winner for this fine and hearty chili. I made 2 exceptions to your posted recipe. I used smoked chicken from my freezer, to give it a smokey, rich flavor. I added the beans to the crockpot about 1 hour before serving to keep the beans from turning mushy. The flavors a wonderful together, and the tortilla chips added that extra impact. You definately have a winner here. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2003

      I've made this a couple of times now. The flavor is wonderful. The first time I used the canned beans in the crockpot and they didn't hold up as well as I would have liked, but the favor was heavenly. The second time I used dried Northern beans and they really held up well. I have a "soup and chili" evening coming up with friends and this is definitly on the menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      Thank you for this recipe! My wife and I both agreed that this was very tasty! I made the following modifications: Used Tyson Time Trimmers Chicken (precooked & frozen) for the chicken, left out beans (not popular in our family), and doubled spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      Really easy and really good. I added extra broth, and adjusted the seasonings accordingly. I also added a chopped(hungarian wax) pepper and some ground corriander. I liked the baked corn chips, they softened up and tasted kinda like corn noodles. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.9
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    14%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 38.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 323.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 10.7 g
    42%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 26.9 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites