22 Reviews

OMG these are to die for. I didn't have to use the whipping cream because they were so creamy without it. Full of flavor. Not something you would make on a routine basis, but oh so good. I did add a little onion salt for added flavor. The white cheddar was a sharp cheddar and was just wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for WTTM tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ February 07, 2009

The richness, and fluffiness of these potatoes made this part of a great dinner last night. I made recipe as is, I only wish I only had some parsley or something to top these off. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 18, 2009

Very, very rich and creamy. I love mashed potatoes in pretty much any form, but these were outstanding. Personally, I think these would be best with beef, but I had them with chicken once, and salmon patties another day. Excellent recipe. I made this for Zaar Stars Tag! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 18, 2008

Oh so rich and creamy will save this for those special occassions, but for now the DS, DM and I thoroughly enjoyed them with bmcnichol Melt in Your Mouth Meatloaf and steamed vegetables, made for a great dinner. Thank you appleydapply, made for Potluck Tag November/December.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 16, 2008

Rich and creamy and oh so good! I really enjoyed this! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 15, 2008

Yummy! It's great that you have precise directions for making the potatoes for newbie to seasoned chefs. It's always great to check your cooking technique. The white pepper was a great addition to some already smooth potatoes. I did not change a thing, they are wonderful as is. I used the leftovers to make a quick Sheppard's Pie. Made and Reviewed for Going to Market Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 14, 2008

Delicious potatoes! I made exactly as stated and they turned out wonderful! Very flavorful and creamy. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 November 30, 2008

I found this after eatting at a Rock Bottom Brewery in the Chicago suburbs. These are fantastic! I made them twice in the last month and both times they got rave reviews. I didn't use quite 3 tsp. of salf (personal preference)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Left Handed Chef November 19, 2007

These were very tasty. I had a bit of a gluey problem with my texture, but I'm sure it was because I cooked the potatoes and then let them sit for too long. Loved the white pepper in this. I'm sure they would be just as good with some lower fat dairy products. Thanks for posting! Update: I made these potatoes again and used yukon gold potatoes, and added all of the ingredients a bit at a time instead of putting in the whole amount at once, whipping until it was a good texture and it worked great. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. May 18, 2007

I picked this recipe for Spring PAC 2007. They were so yummy! I really enjoyed these, they were different and my ds loved them. I did double them because of my family. I loved them..and will make them again! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RHIANNA T. May 16, 2007
White Cheddar Mashed Potatoes