Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Cheddar Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2011

      This is a yummy variation on standard mashed potatoes. I did not add all of the sour cream or heavy cream, and used a hand masher. They turned out smooth and rich...very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      They were good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      What a treat. Sorry I'm so late giving my review! We've made and enjoyed these a few times, I never really added sour cream mixed into mashed potatoes before but everyone really liked it, its like a loaded potato but all mixed together already. I use salted butter and no extra salt. DF asked for bacon crumbles with them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Rich and delicious! I used sharp white cheddar and regular milk (only 1/4 cup). These potatoes had such a wonderful flavor and needed no toppings at all. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Just wonderful! I didn't have quite enough white cheddar cheese, so added about 1/2 cup of sharp yellow cheddar. DH said these were a keeper. I agree!!! Rich, creamy, true comfort food! Thank you Appleydapply! Made for Every Day is a Holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I used no-salt seasoning, fat-free sour cream, reduced-fat cheddar cheese. But used the real thing, heavy whipping cream. They have a nice consistency. And so yummy. Thanks Appleydapply.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      These potatoes were delicious.Rich,creamy,cheesy and comforting.What more do you need? Thanks Appleydapply.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      YUMMY is how I can best describe these potatoes as I rub my belly. These are creamy and delcious/ I followed directions to the letter but reduces to 4 person recipe. Excellent. I wish I had some leftover to reheat but they dissappeared at the dinner table. I did use fresh grated cheese, bought a chunk at the deli and used my new cheese grater :-). Put a bowl of cheese on table as well in case anyone wanted additional cheese topping. These will be made regularly. Thank you. Beverage Tag 3 steps or less Feb 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Totally delicious, easy to make, wonderfully creamy and they reheated well, so we enjoyed these over several nights. I've never come across white cheddar so I used regular cheddar. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      OMG these are to die for. I didn't have to use the whipping cream because they were so creamy without it. Full of flavor. Not something you would make on a routine basis, but oh so good. I did add a little onion salt for added flavor. The white cheddar was a sharp cheddar and was just wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for WTTM tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      The richness, and fluffiness of these potatoes made this part of a great dinner last night. I made recipe as is, I only wish I only had some parsley or something to top these off. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Very, very rich and creamy. I love mashed potatoes in pretty much any form, but these were outstanding. Personally, I think these would be best with beef, but I had them with chicken once, and salmon patties another day. Excellent recipe. I made this for Zaar Stars Tag! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Oh so rich and creamy will save this for those special occassions, but for now the DS, DM and I thoroughly enjoyed them with bmcnichol Melt in Your Mouth Meatloaf and steamed vegetables, made for a great dinner. Thank you appleydapply, made for Potluck Tag November/December.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Rich and creamy and oh so good! I really enjoyed this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Yummy! It's great that you have precise directions for making the potatoes for newbie to seasoned chefs. It's always great to check your cooking technique. The white pepper was a great addition to some already smooth potatoes. I did not change a thing, they are wonderful as is. I used the leftovers to make a quick Sheppard's Pie. Made and Reviewed for Going to Market Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Delicious potatoes! I made exactly as stated and they turned out wonderful! Very flavorful and creamy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I found this after eatting at a Rock Bottom Brewery in the Chicago suburbs. These are fantastic! I made them twice in the last month and both times they got rave reviews. I didn't use quite 3 tsp. of salf (personal preference)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      These were very tasty. I had a bit of a gluey problem with my texture, but I'm sure it was because I cooked the potatoes and then let them sit for too long. Loved the white pepper in this. I'm sure they would be just as good with some lower fat dairy products. Thanks for posting! Update: I made these potatoes again and used yukon gold potatoes, and added all of the ingredients a bit at a time instead of putting in the whole amount at once, whipping until it was a good texture and it worked great. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I picked this recipe for Spring PAC 2007. They were so yummy! I really enjoyed these, they were different and my ds loved them. I did double them because of my family. I loved them..and will make them again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.6
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    58%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 87.1 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1395.2 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes