22 Reviews

This is a yummy variation on standard mashed potatoes. I did not add all of the sour cream or heavy cream, and used a hand masher. They turned out smooth and rich...very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 May 22, 2011

They were good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meg-n-Justin January 10, 2011

What a treat. Sorry I'm so late giving my review! We've made and enjoyed these a few times, I never really added sour cream mixed into mashed potatoes before but everyone really liked it, its like a loaded potato but all mixed together already. I use salted butter and no extra salt. DF asked for bacon crumbles with them next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle April 07, 2009

Rich and delicious! I used sharp white cheddar and regular milk (only 1/4 cup). These potatoes had such a wonderful flavor and needed no toppings at all. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof March 30, 2009

Just wonderful! I didn't have quite enough white cheddar cheese, so added about 1/2 cup of sharp yellow cheddar. DH said these were a keeper. I agree!!! Rich, creamy, true comfort food! Thank you Appleydapply! Made for Every Day is a Holiday

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom March 29, 2009

I used no-salt seasoning, fat-free sour cream, reduced-fat cheddar cheese. But used the real thing, heavy whipping cream. They have a nice consistency. And so yummy. Thanks Appleydapply.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 29, 2009

These potatoes were delicious.Rich,creamy,cheesy and comforting.What more do you need? Thanks Appleydapply.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo March 05, 2009

YUMMY is how I can best describe these potatoes as I rub my belly. These are creamy and delcious/ I followed directions to the letter but reduces to 4 person recipe. Excellent. I wish I had some leftover to reheat but they dissappeared at the dinner table. I did use fresh grated cheese, bought a chunk at the deli and used my new cheese grater :-). Put a bowl of cheese on table as well in case anyone wanted additional cheese topping. These will be made regularly. Thank you. Beverage Tag 3 steps or less Feb 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie March 05, 2009

Totally delicious, easy to make, wonderfully creamy and they reheated well, so we enjoyed these over several nights. I've never come across white cheddar so I used regular cheddar. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder February 11, 2009
White Cheddar Mashed Potatoes