9 Reviews

Very close to real thing , Use real onions in my opinion.
I put the buns on top of the patty half way though
the meat cooking to steam the bun like white castle does.
I used better than bouillon brand bouillon for extra flavor.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gourmetgreasemonkey March 28, 2011

Sorry for forgetting about the stars! 5 stars, hands down!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii August 29, 2010

Dear Cookin in Texas, You are THE BOMB!!!! These things were great-just like White Castle's. I doubled the batch and came out with two dozen of these gems, and we ate and ate and ate. Wonderful treat for Memorial Day Weekend, except I gained three pounds. Love you, love you!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bullscreeker May 29, 2007

These are wonderful! I'm not an onion fan so I cut the both the onion powder and dried onion in half and they had the onion flavor but it wasn't overwhelming. I'll definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jend2013 November 03, 2013

Fan Frigging Tastic !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pathans_1889052 January 30, 2013

YUM, very delicious. A MUST TRY RECIPE!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sfallert December 24, 2012

These turned out aboutsolutly great!!!...tastes sooooooo delicious and easy!...I used chicken stock instead of bollion add add a little salt. Perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephen B. March 22, 2011

Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!! My family loves these. We no longer buy the frozen ones. I can't remember the last time we went to White Castle since first using this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trusol October 24, 2008

These do take a little preplanning but are well worth it. My son likes these as much, if not more than, the ones in the freezer case!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skyebear February 06, 2008
White Castle Hamburgers (Copycat)