Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Castle Cheeseburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Castle Cheeseburgers

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2011

      I make a similar version that is much easier and tastes exactly like a White Castle. Brown 1 1/4# ground beef, drain and add 2 tbls. mayo, 1 pkg. Lipton onion soup mix and 6 oz. shredded cheddar. Use 3 pkgs. Pepperidge Farm dinner rolls (12 per pack) cut in half horizontally but not split into individual rolls. Spread meat mixture evenly over rolls and add a pickle slice on each roll. Replace top, wrap in foil, place on sheet pan and bake in upper third of 350 degree oven for 25 min. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I will tell you how long I have been eating White Castle "Belly Bombs". At first on one or two weekends a month in Queens New York they were on sale for(ready)? Six (6) for 25 cents. As I aged a little and picked up a few innocent bad habits we found that IF you had a beer hangover these were the only things that helped you return to normalcy. Now living far away from those wonderful gastronomic killers (don't get me wrong) which I love and my almost 80 year old body will still accept as norishment I was so pleased to get this recipe. Thank you, thank you. One of my Christmas wishes has been fullfilled. Cap'n Jack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I made these for super bowl and they were very good! I held mine in oven at 210 degrees with wet paper towels and foil over top. Next time, I will also add wet paper towels to bottom of dish when reheating. Bottoms got kinda crunchy. I made a double batch of this and rolled out on cookie sheet with rolling pin (plastic wrap over meat) then rolling. The next time I fix these which will be soon, I am going to add more dried onion, salt and pepper. I used hot dogs buns cut into thirds. Served with American cheese and pickle. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      I made like a 'zillion' of these for our Nascar party this year. Everyone loved them. I cheated and put them on a baking sheet and stuck them in the oven (with onions on top) worked very well and I was able to make 50 of them at a time!! I broiled the buns to toast them.
      Don't forget the pickle slice!! Yummy!! Thank you Miss Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Very good. Still having trouble getting them thin enough, but the taste is awesome.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I have made these before, only I mix a package of lipton onion soup mix to 2 pounds of hamburger, then press in a cake pan, prick the meat with a fork, bake about 10 minutes, then I cut into little burgers, put cheese on each, and then put the top side of dollar buns on top. Very easy to lift out of pan and place on the bottom half of bun. I love these!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      Being from Chicago I have craved them for a long time, Thanks for the recipe they are great, I used dried onions, leave the onions in water for about 15 minutes then put them on a hot flat griddle then placed the meat (frozen) on top of the spread out onions then put the buns on top of the meat till cooked. Put a sliced pickle and a little ketchup on it and close the bun and your done!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      Oh Erin, you just made my day! I left the Mid-west 10 years ago, and that White Castle craving never goes away! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      I really have to try these ,I am a WHITE CASTLE fan , I have never seen a reviews as postive as these are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I am currently living in Korea so they don't have a anything like a White Castle. When I suprised my husband with these for lunch he tought I had found a Whitle Castle here. They were sooooo good. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      My Husband is thrilled! My only deviation was the cheese-I used sharp cheddar per request. For the buns I made DDW's [recipe=71373]Country White Bread or Dinner Rolls[/recipe] which really brought the whole "White Castle" experience home. thanks for Posting! Di;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      It's been about 46 years since I last tasted one of those 'sliders' that must have slid from the hands of an angel. Tonight, I go to sleep with a very happy tummy... Thank you, Miss Erin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

    • on February 25, 2008

      I made these at Christmas for my famlly because my mother is a White Castle fanatic!! She really loved these and she will be making this herself from now on. She doesn't like cheese so we left that out and only added pickles and mustard. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      These were pretty good. I will definitely try making them again. I had problems shaping the patties since it was such a small amount of beef; I think next time I will try another recipe's suggestion of rolling out the beef betwen sheets of plastic wrap and cutting it into squares. The onions burned a little, even though I had the heat pretty low... my dh reminded me that when they make these at White Castle, they spread the onions on the grill in a very watery mixture, and cook them longer - so I will definitely add water or broth to the onions next time to help with the steaming process. All in all, a good recipe - very close to the way they really make them at White Castle. I would have never thought to try to make these at home before I saw your recipe - but since the nearest White Castle is at least 1.5 hours from us, I'm really glad I found it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Excellent recipe, can't wait to try! I'm sure they will be much more authentic tasting than other recipes online that call for Onion Soup Mix. I look forward to trying these since White Castle left KC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Very good eats!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      I made these awhile back but never rated them. I have never tasted the orignal White Castle burgers, but my DH had and he really enjoyed these. I loved them, only problem was I ate too many cause they are so small and yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      These were fantastic! I missed them so much and now I can make them anytime! Tastes jusy like the real thing. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      Awesome recipe! Doesn't quite touch "The Crave" but is awfully close! We added pickles to them...yum, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Castle Cheeseburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (1116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.4
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    42%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 29.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 294.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites