Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2003

      I really wish that I could give this recipe more than 5 stars, because 5 stars doesnt even begin to describe how GOOD this bread is. I cut the recipe down to make one loaf, and made rolls out of it. The dough is just beautiful, and it raised so quickly! They taste SO amazing...so fluffy and soft. This is definitely going to be my perm. bread recipe for when I have a bit of extra time. Thanks so much!!!! I cant believe this has be posted for almost a year and has never been made. People reallllllllllly dont know what they are missing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Very good, easy to make! My daughter loves this for her PBJ sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Okay here is the thing... I had yeast in the cabinet havent use it ever decided to use it found this. didnt look at the serving size till have way in it and found it was for four loafs got a little upset at my mistake but in the end it was well worth it like love4culinary said "I really wish that I could give this recipe more than 5 stars..."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      My husband and kids loves this bread!! All 4 loaves were gone in a few days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I decided to branch out and try some other bread recipes besides the whole wheat I have always used. I'm glad I did. I put 2 unbaked rounds into the freezer after the first rising and baked 2 huge loaves last weekend.My Kitcheaid couldn't handle the volume so I had to finish kneading by hand. I also used butter in place of the shortening and will do this again.Thanx for the recipe and for helping stock my freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      My mother-in-law, long deceased, made the best bread I've ever tasted. This matches it and that means a superb compliment. My wife says don't change anything in this recipe, but I did need to bake an additional 5 minutes to finish baking it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Very easy to make. I needed to bake mine about 10 minutes longer to get it brown enough, but that was no big deal. This is an awesome recipe! Now the wifey is spolied because she's no longer gonna want the store bought bread. LOL!I will try this again with wheat flour and see how it comes out. Look for a rating soon using wheat flour. :::::makes happy face while stuffing face with fresh baked bread::::::

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      My family loved this recipe. They said that everytime I make bread I should use this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      My b/f doesn't like wheat bread - I don't like store bought bread so this is a great recipe for both of us. The only thing I did different was add 4 teaspoons of gluten. I never would have thought of scalding the milk, but it MAKES the bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      So light and fluffy. VERY good bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      i agree with love4culinary about this recipe. The dough was beautiful, rose quickly and made wonderfully white, light delicious bread. I modified the directions, adding flour one cup at a time as directed in French Bread: Yummy and Easy!--French Bread: Yummy and Easy! It worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (3416 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2037.0
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    16%
    Total Fat 36.8 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 1267.3 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 366.4 g
    122%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 23.2 g
    92%
    Protein 53.2 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites