Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bean & Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bean & Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      Easy & good. Thought it needed something... lemon, artichokes, olives, red peppers??? Not sure what, but next time I'll experiment. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      My new, favorite way to eat tuna. I had to substitute the cannellini beans for garbanzo beans (chickpeas), but I didn't mind because I love them! The flavor was great. I put the cans of beans and tuna in the refrigerator before I left for work which made it easy to throw together and serve immediately.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This was a nice change from plain old tuna salad. I decreased the oil to 1 TBSP of canola, out of olive oil, and increased the vinegar to 2 TBSP. Added red onion in place of green and a stalk of celery. I only had a 15 oz can of beans and 5 oz can tuna, but the proportions seemed to work. I think I may try this with red wine vinegar next time or add some lemon, as I wanted a little bit more zip in the flavor. Topped with cracked pepper and kosher salt, served on lettuce with crackers for a great lunch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Great recipe! I used 3 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar and only 1 tablespoon of olive oil. I've already passed this recipe on to friends. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This was a very good tuna salad. Thanks to other reviewers, I added celery, garlic powder instead of garlic, red pepper chili flakes and little bit of mustard. Going into the keeper file. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      Easy, healthy and light lunch. Served over arugula. Needed salt and pepper and Next time I'll squeeze some lemon juice over top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      AMAZING when served on a big bed of fresh baby spinach! I'm not a big green onion fan, so I just put in a bit of dried onion flakes. Next time I may try red or Vidalia. This is a definite keeper. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      This salad is similar to the traditional Tuscan salad. The Tuscan salad uses light tuna packed in olive oil. It incorporates lemon juice and green onions with no garlic.The white beans should be rinsed well.That makes a fresher tasting salad. It was the first meal my husband-to-be made for me when we were stranded from a hurricane in the gulf. I married him and I have been eating wonderfully ever since. I use rocket greens when I can get them or watercress.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      It was simple clean and delicious flavors. I did add just a squeeze of fresh lemon at the end and garnished with parsley for a fresh herb taste. I used scallions (white and green parts) and fresh garlic as stated

      Only 1 note. It really only serves 2, so I doubled the beans and tuna, but didn't double the dressing. Just used a bit more oil and balsamic. Probably not even 1 1/2, but close. Basically, I thought there was a bit too much dressing for the amount of ingredients. But that is just me. I tend to go light on dressing.

      Thew flavor was great with or without the lemon. It was just a nice light dinner. I loved it. It honestly didn't need anything to me. I could eat it as written. A definite great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Great recipe! I added more vinegar because I love balsamic. This recipe is great as is but when I make it again I will play around with other ingredients there are so many things you do! Thanks I really enjoyed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      A great healthy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      This is very tasty and easy to put together. It made a nice, healthy, flavorful lunch made exactly as written. The balsamic vinegar gives it a touch of sweetness that is quite nice. Thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This is just a simple little recipe that is open to all kinds of variations. We sometimes need to get back to basics. This was just good as it is. I will do it again with other add ons but for now this was good. I wrapped some of this in a tortilla with some cooked Kale. It was great. Thanks for posting this Nose

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Yum! I omitted the white beans and used garbanzos instead. I also used white onions instead of the green. Not to mention I didn't have any balsamic vinegar on hand so I used lemon juice. I added goat cheese, italian seasoning, shredded carrots, fresh parsley, and a few ribs of celery. I will be making this again when I have all the ingredients to see how it tastes normally. Hopefully I can add another review.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      Very easy and thought it was different but tasty...just needed a little salt or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      So good and good for you. I forgot to mention that I added diced avocado to this. Had it with pita bread along with tomato and cucumber slice's on the side for a great lunch :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Loved this, it was delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      Sorry, I didn't enjoy this-- halfway through I added crisp bacon bits which made it better. Never again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      I really loved this recipe. My husband was a little unsure at first but the more we ate, the more he appreciated the clean flavors. I made mine with garbanzo beans and used garlic powder instead of fresh then placed it on a bed of mixed greens. What a low carb, delicious salad that I will make often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      Good recipe. I used a red onion and followed the suggestion of some other reviewers to use one tablespoon olive oil and two tablespoons balsamic vinegar. This was enough for the two of us and we had a very nice lunch.
      Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bean & Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 232.7
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    34%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 560.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites