Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2012

      OMG wish I could rate this higher than 5 stars for the flavours alone that came from the smoked hock, I used a four bean mix and as I only had 1 cup of celery I added a 1 cup or finely diced carrot and I did have to add some extra water after the first 2 hour simmer for when I added the vegies I would have ended up with a stew rather than a soup but it was so filling for lunch (the next day on reheat and the rest - 7 cups of soup was put in the freezer) a meal with a crusty roll and pure comfort food.on a cold winters day. thank you JustJanS, made for Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      I had a ham hock in the freezer and so went ahead and made this using cannellini beans plus I did add some diced tomato for a bit of colour. I have only cooked a ham hock once before but this is a straight forward recipe so I did not have any trouble and my soup was fantastic. It bubbled away for ages and I had children loitering around the pot waiting for it to be done. It was just delicious and I am sure the leftovers today will be even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Always a good basic soup recipe. Thank you...it was delicious! We did add a little hot sauce to our own bowls to flavor....we like a little zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is a great recipe and perfect for outdoor cooking. I agree that the addition of carrots would add color contrast, but the recipe stands on its own merit. I think it would be interesting to mix bean types for flavor and texture contrast. Thanks for sharing. Mac

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      My husband loves bean soup, me? not so much. But this was very good, I did add some carrots copped very small and used the quick soak method. For you weight watchers out there, there is only 1 point per cup size serving. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This is very easy and tasty. In fact, I cook it in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I didn't have any celery so I used some leftover mustard greens instead. I also added 2 t sage along with the other spices. A nice way to use up that Easter Ham bone! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

    • on March 30, 2005

      This was excellent! Even my middle son who is very picky liked it. The only thing different I did was add more garlic, plus I added chopped carrots for extra veges for the kids, and to the broth I added a bay leaf while it was simmering for 2 hours. I have to say that I liked this better than the store-bought Campbell's version...and I used to love that one until we made this one last night! Great recipe for left-over Easter ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.6
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    17%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 602.6 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham bone

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites