Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bean Salad With Lemon and Cumin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bean Salad With Lemon and Cumin

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2010

      I also used canned beans and found this recipe to be super easy to put together and so bright and flavorful! The leftovers were whizzed in the food processor with a little sour cream and made a delicious dip for veggies and whole wheat chips. Will definitely do this one again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      This was very good, but I agree with using less oil. I also used canned great northern beans, cooked some bacon and cooked the onions in the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This was yummy. I followed other reviewers by halving the oil and sauteeing the onion. I also doubled the parsley. Nice combo of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe. So easy using canned beans but I did cut in half the olive oil and the cayenne pepper. I love beans and will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Great salad! Would be a great addition to a picnic lunch or potluck. Nice, light yet filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      I made a couple of changes to this recipe. I used canned northern beans. I also cooked the onion & added some preserved lemon. DH loved it. Made for Ramadan Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

    • on January 17, 2009

      Great salad - a meal in itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Great, lemon and cumin flavor. I Substituted Fresh Cannellini Beans from the garden and turned out GREAT. I tagged this recipe and what a great choice it was. Thanks for posting, this one is on it's way to my Salad Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Great recipe, Annacia, but I'm also very grateful to the photographers who enticed me to try it, and suggestions from several earlier reviewers. If you're working full time, who isn't going to look for shortcuts so, yes, I used canned (cannellini) beans! I also used only 3 tablespoons of oil - which was ample - and omitted the cayenne pepper or rather substituted it with freshly ground black pepper (personal taste preference). Just loved the blend of the olive oil, lemon juice and cumin in the dressing: love all those ingredients. And I'm certainly keeping in mind Evelyn/Athens' suggestion of adding some canned tuna (or salmon, I'm thinking, and some dill) to this recipe to turn it into a fabulous summer one dish meal. Made for the Went to the Market Tag Game. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      From a Hannukah menu posted in Bon Appetit, Dec. 2006. Glad you saved me the trouble of posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I also used canned beans--using cannelini instead of great northerns. I don't usually like cumin that well, but it was so good with this that I ended up adding a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very, very nice. I used cannelini beans. Made exactly as per recipe but added 2 tins of tuna to turn it into a substantial main to take to the beach with us. We all loved it - but then I knew we would. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I must confess to cheating and using tinned beans for this recipe (it's too hot to cook real ones!) I used 2 tins of cannelini beans and 2 of chickpeas, but used the dressing as in the original recipe. It's a very good combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Excellent!! I made this with Flageolets beans, as I did not have any Haricot Blancs.....which I think are the same as the beans listed! I also cut down a bit on the oil - I used 3 tablespoons instead of 6 tablespoons, but other than that, I stuck to the recipe! I served them straight from the bowl and not on lettuce leaves, as I already had a side salad with the meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      WOWZERS! This is like a flavor explosion in your mouth. Cumin is one of my least favorite spices and yet I truely LOVED it in this. I used a can of beans to make it easier and boiled them with the bay leaves for 15 minutes. I used the juice of 1 lemon and only 3 tbsp of oil. I used cilantro instead of parsley which I think was an excellent choice. I also only used 1/4 tsp of cayenne as I was afraid of burning my taste buds off. I served it over romaine lettuce. I will be making this often! Thanks for a keeper recipe Annacia! Made for Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bean Salad With Lemon and Cumin

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.1
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    38%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 445.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites