7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is easy and so delicious. Great with all crackers, chips and veggies. We love this recipe. Ingrid, you beat me in posting the recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears September 01, 2013

Good and easy dip using store bought basil pesto. Made 1/3 recipe adding a bit more lemon juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcoandrita June 07, 2013

I'm always looking for healthy, economical recipes to fill up my boys with (2 teens - basically bottomless pits). I make a huge tub of hummus every couple of weeks that they eat in a variety of ways, and I'm so pleased to have discovered this recipe as it was quick to make and they really enjoyed it. Served with pita crisps for healthy after-school snacking. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 03, 2011

I made this using some frozen spinach pesto that I had made some time ago. I was not sure how much was 7 ounces so I just used the baggie-ful. I like the texture and love that, depending on what I serve it with, it can be a healthy snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 May 04, 2011

This is a nice basic dip recipe with a creamy texture and yummy pesto taste. The beans go great with the basil, garlic and pine nuts from the pesto and all in all this is perfect for veggie dipping! It would also make a wonderful cream sauce substitute in a pasta dish, I think.
For my liking it could have a bit more seasoning, like e.g. garlic or chili.
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your tasty recipe with us, Ingrid H! Ill make it again.
Made and reviewed for 1-2-3-Hit Wonders August 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula August 24, 2010

I can't believe how tasty this is, and healthy too. I served this with Boomette's Tuna Patties With Marinara Sauce and they went very well together. Thanks for sharing your recipe, will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice July 31, 2010

So easy, so tasty, so healthy. Great with wheat thins or veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanneclynch November 01, 2009
White Bean Pesto Dip