Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bean Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bean Dip

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2012

      Made this because I don't like the chickpeas available at the nearest grocery store and we needed some hummus for lunches throughout the week. This was quick and simple. Next time I'll up the seasonings a bit and add a little dash of salt. I did add a bit of cumin but tried to stay on the safe side as I usually tend to overdo it. Next time I will also add roasted garlic, just for the added flavour. The texture is absolutely gorgeous though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Popped upstairs and made this this afternoon for DH for when he came home from work. Went with the cumin option, used a can of great northern white beans,drained but not rinsed,and added a small handful of fresh parsley, and a tablespoon or so of lemon juice. I was already blending when I remembered the garlic, so I used garlic powder instead. I used my stick blender and it all came together really well, thick creamy and yummy. Served it with rice crackers. Thanks for the recipe, I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I was excited about this recipe when I read it, and served it for a wedding shower tea. I thought it was fair at best. It had kind of a weird slimy texture, the color was unappealing (I tried to pretty it up with paprika, etc.) I tried adding lemon which helped some, and I used the rosemary option for the herbs. No one really ate it. I think hummus is much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Great stuff - I doubled the recipe and doubled the garlic. I used fresh rosemary, no salt and served with homemade corn chips. DH loved it so much he finished off in one night... only problem now I need to come up with a snack for him for tonight :) Thanks for this tasty keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This dip is so easy to prepare w/ingredients that I already have on hand. It tastes wonderful with crackers. Nice texture, very smooth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      I'm sitting here munching away at your dip with Triscuts! I needed a recipe to use up some dried beans with, so I soaked up a mess of them last night and used them in this recipe. Rather than herbs I added a head of roasted garlic and 1 T. of cracked black pepper, salted until it tasted "almost" right, which is perfect with the crackers. Cant wait to use it as a sandwich spread with tomatoes and lettuce tomorrow! Really Yummy Stuff! Thanks for posting!! Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      This was a nice, easy way to whip up a creamy high-protein, high-iron snack. I used a rosemary/thyme combo, and after tasting also added a bit of basil and a splash of lemon juice. It was served here with pita crisps, brown rice crackers, and baby carrots; I think it would make a good condiment on a veggie sandwich or veggie burger, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Very good. DH & I have both been snacking on this during South Beach Phase 1, dipping mushrooms, bell peppers & celery. Very creamy and with a subtle flavor. I used the cumin option & sprinkled it with a bit of paprika in the serving bowl. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Used the cumin option. This is very nice alternative to hummus. Takes all of 3 minutes, not counting clean-up. I increased the garlic to a tablespoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      A very good healthy and simple dip. Used cumin instead of the rosemary/thyme option and I think that gave it a nice flavor. Has a great creamy consistency. Ate with pita bread and rye crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      Great dip!! I love this stuff; I made it tonight for DH's lunch tomorrow. I used the cumin option, since I didn't feel like going outside in the dark to get fresh herbs. This is like a very creamy version of hummous. Thanks Ms Bold!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bean Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.9
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    40%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes