Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bean Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bean Dip

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2007

      This was good, and very easy to make. I added lemon juice and jalenpenos for a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Very easy and quick. I had all the ingredients on hand. I did add extra garlic and also a Dill & Lemon seasoning blend from Schilling. It had a very mild flavor. I wanted to make it to put on celery sticks (instead of high calorie peanut butter). It's a bit bland for that. The celery had a stronger flavor! I tried it with some triscuit-type crackers and it was OK with that. Possibly good as a spread in sandwiches or wraps for veggie style lunches (I haven't tried this yet...). Also good with stronger flavored veggies as a dip, such as bell pepper strips or cherry tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This was VERY GOOD. It's a bit more "mild than hummus, IMO. I added a bit of lemon juice and rosemary......just because that's what I was in the mood for, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Genius recipe. So easy and evrything at hand. The mixture seemed awfully dry and hard to process so I added extra oil( olive and sesame), peanut butter and seasoning. Love this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      LOL, gotta love NYC hummus! :) I also increased the oil, garlic, and PB a bit and added some sea salt. I really like this...familiar but yet totally unique. I also paired this with the Mixed Seed Bread and veggies; love the versatility! (Oh yes, I was out of canneloni so used Great Northern beans and they subbed well, perhaps giving it a more mellow flavor.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I am not a big hummus fan, but showed this recipe to DH and he begged me to MAKE IT NOW! It came out great, thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Excellent dip! I love that it uses ingredients that I have always have on hand. I upped the amount of garlic and added a bit of kosher salt. Paired with Mixed Seed Crisp Bread (Mixed Seed Crisp Bread), it was to die for. I will also dip some gorgeous baby carrots into this later today. Thanks for posting, Richie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Well? I like to try unusual recipes. This one was a good idea. It does need lots of salt, extra olive oil and a bit more peanut butter. It's really good with celery sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegan Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bean Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 487.0
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    27%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1332.8 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.7 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 19.3 g
    77%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes