Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bean and Rosemary & Garlic Spread /Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bean and Rosemary & Garlic Spread /Dip

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2012

      It's a winner! So so easy to throw together and the taste is amazing! I halved the oil and still rate it five stars, so I'm sure the full-fledged version is even awesom-er! One mistake I made was the puree the sun dried tomatoes with everything. Taste is great, but the color is pate brown. Not a bad thing, but not a white and creamy looking dip anymore.... I'm going to make veggies sandwiches for the lunchbox tomorrow and I plan to spread this on thickly. Great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Awesome! I have made this a couple of times already (but I have not tried any of the optional additions yet). It was a hit both times. The combination of the creamy white beans and earthy rosemary was absolutely lovely. This is definitely a new favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Excellent. I made a lot of changes, as listed below... kidney beans instead of cannelini beans 2 teaspoons olive oil no lemon zest 2 teaspoons dried rosemary 1 teaspoon dried parsley still tasted great I made those changes base on what I had and to make it healthier

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Quick easy Earthy, just great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      10 star dip. Reminds me of Humus, which I make a lot, but this is elevated right up there in the stratosphere. I used toaste pinenuts for the nuts and green olives.Used for Bunco with pepper strips and Pita chips. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This would have been better if I hadn't put too much garlic in! The leftovers are also good warmed up and used as pasta sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I left out the parsley (don't really like it) and added the pine nuts - delicious for my book club!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      What a fantastic spread/dip-- we had this on toast for bruschetta, and it was so delicious!!! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I just made this for a New Years party I'm going to tomorrow night. I made it without any of the additions, and it tastes great! I'm leaving it in the fridge overnight for the flavors to develop, but it tastes fantastic based on the leftovers from my blender! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I made this last night and served it with crackers and pita chips. I halved the recipe and added kalamata olives as my optional add-in. We liked this a lot but found it a bit bland. I think I'll spice it up a little when I make it next time. Mods - Instead of garlic cloves I added a whole head of roasted garlic. Instead of mixing in sliced olives, I blended it along with everything else. Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Fabulous ! I made the basic recipe and can't wait to try this with some of your mix and match add-ins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      I made this at Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Its basically hummus, but its cheaper and you can make so many different flavors! I have many vegan/vegetarian family members and friends and this was great treat for them to munch on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      Excellent,Rita! Great flavors!!!!! Added a bit more garlic. *personal preference* Delish!! Served with crackers. Next time, I may sprinkle with some chopped Greek olives. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      I made this as a midday snack to take to work. High in protein and fiber, it's the perfect pick me up. I made mine with the sundried tomatoes which were a welcome addition to the dip. I made a half batch using just 1 tablespoon of oil (half the amount stated) and the dip was full of wonderful Tuscan flavors. My one mistake was to toss in a clove of garlic that was a bit more than the amount stated, so mine was a bit too strong sort of competing and complementing the rosemary and parsley. Will be more careful next time. I'm looking forward to making this into a wrap with some spinach and roasted peppers -- yummy. Thanks Rita for what is likely to become a staple for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      I already have this recipe and I absolutely love it. I sometimes make it with a salad for a light dinner. In the version of the recipe I have a couple of things area different. The garlic is roasted before it is put into the food processor with all the other ingredients and it does not call for any parsley. I love the taste of rosemary so much I don't like to cover it up. I have even used dried rosemary instead of fresh and it is still good. I serve it with pita chips. I might try it with some of the optional ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bean and Rosemary & Garlic Spread /Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.6
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    33%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes