17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It's a winner! So so easy to throw together and the taste is amazing! I halved the oil and still rate it five stars, so I'm sure the full-fledged version is even awesom-er! One mistake I made was the puree the sun dried tomatoes with everything. Taste is great, but the color is pate brown. Not a bad thing, but not a white and creamy looking dip anymore.... I'm going to make veggies sandwiches for the lunchbox tomorrow and I plan to spread this on thickly. Great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wish I Could Cook January 22, 2012

Awesome! I have made this a couple of times already (but I have not tried any of the optional additions yet). It was a hit both times. The combination of the creamy white beans and earthy rosemary was absolutely lovely. This is definitely a new favorite.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose December 27, 2010

Excellent. I made a lot of changes, as listed below... kidney beans instead of cannelini beans 2 teaspoons olive oil no lemon zest 2 teaspoons dried rosemary 1 teaspoon dried parsley still tasted great I made those changes base on what I had and to make it healthier

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spam1791 May 26, 2008

I'm so bummed, this didn't work out for us at all. I love all the ingredients in it, but we didn't care for the texture, flavor or the look of it. I don't want to leave a low star rating since others have enjoyed it so much. It was a breeze to make and the ingredients were simple, love that! Glad we tried it, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 30, 2015

Quick easy Earthy, just great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma July 09, 2011

10 star dip. Reminds me of Humus, which I make a lot, but this is elevated right up there in the stratosphere. I used toaste pinenuts for the nuts and green olives.Used for Bunco with pepper strips and Pita chips. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) June 25, 2010

This would have been better if I hadn't put too much garlic in! The leftovers are also good warmed up and used as pasta sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo C January 15, 2010

I left out the parsley (don't really like it) and added the pine nuts - delicious for my book club!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicks71 November 29, 2009

What a fantastic spread/dip-- we had this on toast for bruschetta, and it was so delicious!!! Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR June 27, 2009

I just made this for a New Years party I'm going to tomorrow night. I made it without any of the additions, and it tastes great! I'm leaving it in the fridge overnight for the flavors to develop, but it tastes fantastic based on the leftovers from my blender! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ieatwithgusto December 30, 2008
White Bean and Rosemary & Garlic Spread /Dip