Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Bean and Roasted Eggplant Hummus (Baba Ghanoush) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Bean and Roasted Eggplant Hummus (Baba Ghanoush)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2012

      This was smooth, creamy, light and delicious! I used a variety of 5 small (4"-6") eggplants (I have no idea how much this weighs) and added a touch extra lemon juice and parsley, but otherwise followed instructions exactly. I also peeled the eggplants. I will absolutely make this again and again - it's so great!! The only other note is that the prep/cook time isn't correct if you count in the cooking time of the eggplant for 20-25 min first. Next time I may double and roast the garlic too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      Absolutely incredible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      We are having dinner guests tonight and I made this recipe as an appetizer. I have already been sampling it and I love it. I copied it down and added it to my book of "keepers." This has wonderful flavor and consistency. I didn't modify the recipe at all. It is really nice as is. I'm serving it with pita chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I used about 3 tbsp of water instead of the olive oil to lower the fat and calories since I'm doing Weight Watchers. It was worthy of a 4 star rating with the water but I'm rating it based on how I imagine it would taste with the olive oil. I think there's something wrong with the nutritional calculations. The olive oil alone adds over 600 calories and almost 70 grams of fat. The tahini is high in calories and fat too, so I think either the tahini or the olive oil was left out of the nutritional calculation. I served this with sliced cucumber and baby carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Fabulous recipe here. I had an eggplant for the garden and this recipe put it to very good use. This tastes like a dressed up version of hummus. The consitency is light and creamy. The roasted eggplant and garlic really pump up the flavor. We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      DH loved this! Beans in baba ghanoush is a little different for me but it was tasty. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Very different from the Baba Ghanoush I usually make as my recipe does not incorporate beans. Having said that - this is a great version! I did add literally 2 drops of liquid smoke as I like to give baba ghanoush a slightly smoky flavour (and my family has come to expect it). Lovely. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I have never had roasted eggplant before and I could have eaten the whole thing! It really works well with the chick peas. Easy to follow instructions to make this wonderful dip. Served this with homemade pita chips, cucumber and carrots. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Bean and Roasted Eggplant Hummus (Baba Ghanoush)

    Serving Size: 1 (1338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 808.5
     
    Calories from Fat 462
    57%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1112.6 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.0 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 24.6 g
    98%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes