11 Reviews

AMAZING!!!! What a scrumptious way of serving white beans! Mmmm! I made half the recipe using only 1 tbs of water as the liquid in order to get a thicker consistency. It was sooo yummy, I was tempted to lick the serving bowl. lol The tahini and garlic add a wonderful depth of flavour to this, which is balanced nicely by the citrusy cumin seeds. I will most certainly make this again! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing another keeper with us, Pat! Made and reviewed for Make My Recipe #11 June 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 17, 2010

Very tasty recipe! I served this with chopped vegetables, and it was quickly devoured. I didn't have cumin seeds, so I added some ground cumin to the dip. I topped it with Cajun spice mix for a bit of heat. Yum! Thanks Pat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz August 18, 2008

A tasty and healthy dip recipe. I toasted my cumin seeds before sprinkling on top and also added some ground cumin and salt whilst processing. Great with toasted pita or veg it also makes a great addition to a salad roll or wrap...MMM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie January 17, 2008

People asked for the recipe. I think I'll use more garlic next time. Even better the next day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alana Mae Cooking September 15, 2013

Delicious, healthy and quick to make! Loved it! I made only half recipe add also 1Tbsp. olive oil. The tahini gives it nice flavor. I didn't use cumin seeds as we don't like them. Topped with freshly ground pepper and bit drizzle of olive oil. Made and reviewed for Make My recipe December 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hanka December 18, 2011

Great recipe and really easy to make. I used Great Northern beans and I added a little salt and cumin in the process and then sprinkled with cumin and paprika as the recipe indicates. I will definitely make this dip again! Made for the AUS/NZ Make My Recipe tag, October, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration October 23, 2011

Simple, healthy, low cost and yummy so what's not to like?! I love it thanks Pat! I added a bit of cumin and salt to the dip and a little more lemon (mine was a sweeter meyer so I feel it needed the extra tablespoon). Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS April 01, 2011

Quick, easy and flavorful. I enjoyed dipping a few veggies into this for a quick snack/lunch. I probably ate more than I should so it wouldn't serve 8 with me around...LOL. Very nice quick dip. *Made for Sept 2009 Aussie Swap*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva October 04, 2009

Delicious! And so quick and easy to prepare: I'll be making this often, to share with family and friends - and for tasty summer take-to-work lunches just for me. Not at all sure about it serving 8! Three of us demolished this in no time with warmed pita bread and a glass or two of wine. So when I do make to share in future, I'll be doubling the recipe. Great blend of flavours. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe, Pat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 22, 2008

5 stars for simplicity, ready in no time, this is lovely with bread fingers and as a topping on sandwiches instead of butter, even toddler DD enjoyed dipping her bread in this one. Thanks Pat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 24, 2008
White Bean and Garlic Dip