Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Average Rating:

    327 Total Reviews

    Showing 301-320 of 327

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2006

      Very good! I tried the "chocolate" version on the recipe. I made no changes to the recipe and used a butter cream frosting. Everyone loved the moist, light textured cake. I can't wait to try the white cake next. Thanks Donna M. for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I have been baking wedding cakes for avout two years now and was desperate for a white cake that tasted good, stacked well, and stayed moist. This is definitely the winner! I even changed the flavor for some of the layers and it was perfect. Thanks for an awesome recipe. Rhonda in Raleigh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Wow! There is nothing you could do to improve this recipe. I made up the whole batch and got 63 cupcakes for Easter, baking them for 19 minutes. The texture and the flavour is incredible !! I would love to find other recipes created by the chef who came up with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      I am in heaven! I have been searching for a white wedding cake recipe that tastes like a wedding cake should for years! This is moist and flavorful and the texture is smooth! I halved the recipe and made two 8" rounds which came out perfectly. I frosted with a almond buttercreme and spread rasberry jam between the layers. It was beautiful when cut and tasted just like my wedding cake. Since I try to have a small wedding cake for our anniversary each year, this will be our stand-by for sure. I have never come across a more perfect recipe for good 'ol white wedding cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      I decided to use this recipe for my Grandsons birthday. It was everything I expected it to be. Perfect for decortating, yet moist and delicious! A perfect way to step up a box mix. I'll be using this everytime I need a white cake. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      another rave review! I just had to put my two cents in. Everybody loved this cake. It's extra sweet, but definitely sturdier than just the box mix. That's important when stacking tall cakes! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      All the people who have written in about this cake are absolutely right! It was so quick and easy. I made it in practice for my wedding cake, and it is exactly what I wanted! I brought some of it to work & everyone has just LOVED it! I have found it tastes even better when refigerated. Thanks to whomever submitted it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Thanks for a fast delicious cake. This is not only a good cake from a structural perspective, its a wonderful alternative to the labor intense scratch pound cake I usually do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      I can't say anything that hasn't already been said. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Wonderful! I have made this twice. I added amaretto flavoring, yum! Texture was wonderful, spongy, moist, provides a great surface for decorating! Kitty Wise

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      This is a very dense and delicious white cake. It almost tastes a little like an angel food cake~ must be the almond extract. It sounds like a lot of ingredients added to the cake mix base but it turns out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I've made this cake several times in the last few months. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I made this for our Anniversary (24 years and counting!) since I didn't have the ingredients to make what we had for our wedding. My husband was pleasantly surprised and he's not a big fan of wedding cake! His description? "Dense and moist, but light." This turned out beautifully, held up well and the recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing this Donna. -- posted Dec 21, 2004

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      What a superb recipe. Made this last week for my grandmothers birthday and it was a huge hit. The first time around however, I didnt have that great of luck. My mom and I went to tilt the cake onto the rack and half of the cake stayed in the pan!..LOL It was my fault tho because I dont believe I left the cake enough time to cool. Persistent as I am, I made the cake again the night after using waxed paper on the bottom of my pan with vegetable oil and a dusting of flour. It was perfect! I halved the recipe and made a 13x9 cake. I cut the cake into a Hello Kitty head and it was soo easy to cut because the cake was really moist. I frosted with a Buttercream icing recipe from allrecipes and it was too cute (not to mention delectable according to my family) Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Ok...I was skeptical about trying a new cake for my daughter's wedding. But I must say this one was superb! People asked for the recipe all night long! I made 5 different flavors, some with fillings (I used jars of seedles raspberry jam with the chocolate cakes and pineapple preserves with the coconut cakes.) I made them ahead and froze them, then popped them and out and decorated them the night before the wedding. They stayed moist and delicious. And the cake is just dense enough that they were excellent for multiple layers without falling apart. A truly awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      THANK YOU!!!!! This will be the recipe for my DD's wedding cake next summer. We made this and torted and filled it with raspberry buttercream - heavenly. Then we made one and torted it with lemon curd and lime curd -heavenly again. This is exactly what we were looking for. Dense enough to stack layers, and moist with great flavor. Thanks again. (Now we just need to decide on the fillings for the other layers!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      I halved the recipe to make a double-layer 9-inch round birthday cake. I reluctantly omitted the almond extract due to birthday boy's request but am excited to try it again with the extract! I received many compliments on how flavorful and moist it was! I frosted it with Sue L's Chocolate Buttercream Frosting, Chocolate Buttercream Frosting. Thanks Donna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This was a fabulous cake! I made it for my daughter's bridal shower and everyone loved the consistancy and flavor. Even those that typically only like chocolate cake! Gave the recipe out to 3 people! Huge Hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2004

      YES! This is the best wedding cake EVER! I am serving it to 300 guests this weekend. I've tried a lot of recipes and this one beats them all. One recipe makes: One 14" round and one 6" round or One 16" round or One 12" round and one 10" round or One 12" round and one 8" round and one 6" round or One 12X18" sheet cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I made this for an office birthday party and it was delicious. I made half the recipe and it made 3 big layers. Thank you for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for White Almond Sour Cream Wedding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.8
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    27%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 278.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 24.5 g
    98%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes