Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whiskey Marinade for Chicken, Pork or Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whiskey Marinade for Chicken, Pork or Steak

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2011

      ...My compliments to the chef! We broke down a beef tenderloin into steaks. the only change I really made was to sweat the steaks in a liberal amount of salt, pepper and garlic before transferring to the marinade bath. For the bath, I used the Food Saver marinade attachment...only left it in here for about an hour, and my sweet baby Jesus, it was delicious! JD was what I had on hand, the marinade worked great with beef, given that many of these reflected pork or chicken....just wanted to throw my hat in the ring.....with this.....BEEF...it's what's for dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Oh YUM -- 1/2 cup of whiskey for the recipe -- 1/2 cup for me!!!! I loved this recipe. But I did cut back the whiskey to 1/4 cup per some of the reviews I read. That seemed perfect to me. I can see where any more might have made it a little on the strong side. I used some skirt steaks -- not a great cut of meat, but they were so flavorable. Next time, I'll use some flank steak. This is a great marinade -- and I thank you for sharing it with me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Used on pork. I think I would have been better off with chicken. Not that this isn't good (it is) but the flavor of the alcohol was a bit much with only 4 hours marinade time. Next time I will use a little less whiskey and brown sugar. But overall this is very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      OMG! This is the best marinade recipe ever! I love whiskey and to find a recipe that used it was great! I soaked a quartered pork sirloin roast for about 4 hours and made it on the grill...heaven! I had quite a bit of marinade left over so I soaked 4 boneless chicken breasts for over a day and made them on the grill and they rocked too! The combo of the brown sugar and whiskey really compliment each other! My wife doesn't care for whiskey as much. She had one piece of chicken that was a little thinner than the others and the whiskey flavor was a little stronger in that piece (I did taste it for myself just to check.) We loved it and will use this one again and again! Maybe next time we'll do steak. Great recipe Alice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2013

      I made the marinade exactly as stated. I allowed the pork loin chops marinate for nearly 18 hours. They were very flavorful and juicy. This is a must to make again. Thanks for sharing Alice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      We used Jim Beam as our whiskey, and it was most excellent! No any other condiment need on those pork steaks for sure. I will try this again with other cuts of meat and whiskey choices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      The marinade itself was really good tasting so I figured this was going to be a really good tasting rib eye steak I was making. Sorry I did not enjoy this steak at all. The marinade left the steak tasting funny. I marinaded for 6 hrs and cut back on the whiskey as some reviewers said. I'm sorry but I would not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I soaked some NY strips in this marinade (I used Jack Daniels) for about 5 hours and then grilled them. We just didn't care for the taste the marinade left. The Jack Daniels flavor was very strong. Thank you for the opportunity to try it though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      WoW! My 2 guys went crazy for this, can't wait to make it again, I used 5 good size pork steaks and grilled them. Turn a cheaper cut of meat into a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This is so yummy! I halved the recipe for 4 chicken thighs and used lite (low sodium soy sauce), 1t salt, 1t garlic powder marinated chicken thighs for 6hrs, and baked @ 350 degrees (I didn't know if the bourbon would ignite at a higher temp) for ~45 minutes. The salt level was perfect and the meat didn't have an overpowering alcohol taste at all (as other reviewers mentioned, I think the key to avoiding the alcohol taste is to not marinate overnight!). With the changes, this is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was really good. I marinated pork loin chops overnight and grilled on the BBQ - SO good. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      All I had in my cupboard was Southern Comfort, and I could REALLY taste it. We only marinaded for 2 hours and that was plenty. It did make the chicken tender and moist. But it was also a little too salty for my taste, and I didn't add the whole tablespoon of salt. I think next time we'll be making this with Jack and less either salt or soy sauce, maybe both. But all together pretty tasty, both my husband and I finished our chicken quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      DH is not a chicken fan, but after I marinated it for 2 hours in this delicious blend, he gobbled it down in no time and said it was awesome!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This is delicious - this is my favorite marinade to use when grilling chicken - excellent flavor :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I didn't love this- the whiskey flavor was too strong for our taste. However- it had perfect caramelization and the meat was tender and melted in out mouths. Perhaps I'll try again with less booze and marinade for a shorter period of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      I have used this with both rib eyes and boneless chicken breast. Marinated both for at least 24 hours. Added to our favorites. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was a hit with us, I used it for 6 rib eye steaks. The flavour was lovely and sweet. It takes a lot for me to give up my whisky but this was worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Great Recipe, my whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I used this on 2 pounds of pork tenderloin, and it worked out great. Not too sweet, not too salty, and really juicy. I marinated in the fridge for just under 5 hours. Next time I think I'll try it overnight. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      SERIOUS YUM FACTOR!!! Used Jack Daniel's and doubled the entire recipe so I could split it between 6 boneless chicken breast and 6 tri-tip steaks.. Only had time to marinade for 2 hours and it still turned out yummy.. I will be using this again for sure.. :) Thanks Alice..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whiskey Marinade for Chicken, Pork or Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.4
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    39%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2758.6 mg
    114%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 27.0 g
    108%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes