Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whiskey Caramelized Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whiskey Caramelized Salmon

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2007

      Nice way to prepare salmon in a sweet sauce. We found that this needed something though. I added a pinch of salt and some fresh cracked black pepper and that helped. The salmon was finished so I removed it and found the sauce a little harsh. I let the sauce reduce some more on its own and that improved the flavor alot. Next time I will try adding some herbs to the sauce and allowing it to cook more before adding the salmon. Thanks Barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I've made a similar recipe before, but made it with fresh or ground ginger, which adds a nice touch. We've found the best whiskey is Jack Daniels for this. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      We made this last week. I found Splenda "brown sugar" which is half Splenda and real brown sugar mixed together. It says to use half as much as the recipe calls for. So I made this with 1/2c Butter, 1/4c Splenda "brown sugar" and 1/2c of Maker's Mark Whisky. It was so incredible, I just now made up a saucepan of the sauce itself (no salmon) and am pouring it over vanilla ice cream!! This is going to be my new "secret weapon" in the dessert category!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      I marinated salmon first in Lime Juice and Pomegranet Chipoltle Sauce for about 1 hour. Best salmon we ever had! Used Jim Beam-all we had. I am saving for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Absolutly wonderful. Smelled and tasted excellent. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This recipe is so simple and DELICIOUS. My husband and I will be eating this at least a couple times a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Delish! Easy is right! I knew when I stashed that bottle of whiskey away(My DH and I don't drink) that it would come in handy someday! I'll make this again! Thank you Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      My father-in-law practically lives on salmon. I cooked this for him and he raved! It really couldn't be much easier either. Thanks, Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      SUPER!! My salmon fillets were small so I halved the recipe. No problem. It was absolutely delicious. And so EASY! Many thanks, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whiskey Caramelized Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1039.8
     
    Calories from Fat 503
    48%
    Total Fat 55.9 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 30.9 g
    154%
    Cholesterol 225.2 mg
    75%
    Sodium 189.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 53.4 g
    213%
    Protein 46.5 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes