Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2013

      Yummo! This wasn't substantial enough (thick) to pile high, but it will def be my new go-to when I don't need to build pillows of clouds :) Thanks so much for this, made my son's entire football team lick their fingers totally clean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2012

      Enjoyed this on some red velvet cake. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Super yummy! Kids devoured it on vanilla cupcakes. TFS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      I totaly agree, this recipe is perfection...... Taste, texture couldn't be better.. Made it some time ago, thought I had reviewed it, however it seems I didn't. DH really enjoyed it; said just the perfect. sweetness. Making it again tomorrow.
      So glad you shared it kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Perfection.
      We pipe this onto our favorite chocolate cupcakes
      and when we bite into them it's almost too good to be true.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I followed the recipe almost exactly, only substituting with strawberry flavored cream cheese to top a red velvet (from mix) cake. What a crowd pleaser! The frosting came out a pretty, pale pink that was beautiful on the deep red cake. I will use this recipe often. I think I will try the pineapple cream cheese next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      The perfect, light, not-too-sweet, not too cream-cheesy frosting! I did exactly as directed. I can see using almond extract but don't know why anyone would want to add vanilla pudding mix to such a great frosting. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Finally a perfect whipped cream cream cheese frosting recipe! I did add almond extract for the vanilla and I added the zest of a large orange to the cream cheese mixture. When I finally was able to pull the beater away from my mouth I put the yummy frosting on top of my orange zucchini cake.....RockChalkChick's Just One More Bite... Orange Zucchini Cake, #242219. It's just what my cake needed! This frosting, especially with the orange zest, would be perfection on a bagel or waffles. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Light, fluffy and delicious! Used this on Lemonade Cupcakes with yellow food coloring. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This icing is SOOOO good...who needs a cake! I did add 1/2 box of vanilla pudding mix that Katherine's #1 fan suggested....Great suggestion. This icing goes perfect on the Fantabulous Carrot cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I have searched and searched for a icing recipe that I love ---and I just found it! Not too sweet, but totally decadent! The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 a package of vanilla instant pudding (3.5 oz). I found the icing was a little too soft, the pudding made it thicker and gave it a wonderful flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      light and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This wonderful light frosting is rich, thick, creamy and tangy. We really enjoyed our carrot cake frosted with it, it was very very tasty. Next time, I will try it on a spice cake, I think it will work equally well. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      This is the same recipe I use. Quick, easy, and very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.4
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    49%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 31.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 100.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes