Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      This is how I make my whipped cream except I use 2 tbls. of 'powdered' sugar. I whip everything with an electric hand mixer and it comes out perfect everytime! I added my photo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      Instructions were easy to follow and the result was fantastic. We used 2 tbsp of sugar. Served this spooned over poached pears (Pears Poached in White Wine).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      UPDATE (Jan. 2012): I made this the other night and placed two tablespoons of sugar and found that was plenty. Topped it on some dessert and still had some leftovers in the fridge.
      Forgot I made this years ago when I still lived in my apartment. Delicious recipe! I love making homemade whipped cream, especially when I have excess cream. I add the sugar gradually until I am met with a desired taste. Plus, if I'm trying to be a good girl and be healthy (I know, ridiculous) I add a bit less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This is a good recipe but like other reviewers I added less sugar than the recipe called for and it came out great! I added about 1 1/4 tbsp sugar and whipped the cream up in no time. Just had it on a slice of pumpkin pie...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This was my first time making homemade whipped cream, and I was surprised at how good it turned out. Next time, I think I will use a little less sugar. (I used 2 tbsp. for a half batch.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Yummy recipe! Simple and delicious! Oh by the way, Tigerlillyblu you were not supposed to put egg whites in...it is not in the recipe...HAHA That might be the reason why it was messed up. (; Anywho, thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Somehow I messed up the recipe! The flavor was great, but the texture was off. I am thinking I overbeat the egg whites. I will definitely try it again after reading all the reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Simple and oh so easy. I used powdered sugar and served this on top of Peach Sour Cream Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      This was fantastic and so simple to make.. I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      excellent. I substituted the sugar with splenda also

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      Quick and easy to make. I used splenda to make this more carb friendly and legal for low carb. I couldn't find heavy whipping cream and ended up having to use 35%MF, but it still made up wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 462.3
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    85%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 45.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes