11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is how I make my whipped cream except I use 2 tbls. of 'powdered' sugar. I whip everything with an electric hand mixer and it comes out perfect everytime! I added my photo!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LILLIANCOOKS January 03, 2011

Instructions were easy to follow and the result was fantastic. We used 2 tbsp of sugar. Served this spooned over poached pears (Pears Poached in White Wine).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Da Huz April 28, 2012

UPDATE (Jan. 2012): I made this the other night and placed two tablespoons of sugar and found that was plenty. Topped it on some dessert and still had some leftovers in the fridge.
Forgot I made this years ago when I still lived in my apartment. Delicious recipe! I love making homemade whipped cream, especially when I have excess cream. I add the sugar gradually until I am met with a desired taste. Plus, if I'm trying to be a good girl and be healthy (I know, ridiculous) I add a bit less sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veggie Girl Kacey January 23, 2012

This is a good recipe but like other reviewers I added less sugar than the recipe called for and it came out great! I added about 1 1/4 tbsp sugar and whipped the cream up in no time. Just had it on a slice of pumpkin pie...YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smoofinator November 29, 2009

This was my first time making homemade whipped cream, and I was surprised at how good it turned out. Next time, I think I will use a little less sugar. (I used 2 tbsp. for a half batch.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire December 13, 2008

Yummy recipe! Simple and delicious! Oh by the way, Tigerlillyblu you were not supposed to put egg whites in...it is not in the recipe...HAHA That might be the reason why it was messed up. (; Anywho, thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DomesticGoddess22 November 06, 2008

Somehow I messed up the recipe! The flavor was great, but the texture was off. I am thinking I overbeat the egg whites. I will definitely try it again after reading all the reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina Barry May 29, 2007

Simple and oh so easy. I used powdered sugar and served this on top of Peach Sour Cream Pie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG March 24, 2007

This was fantastic and so simple to make.. I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaliwags August 28, 2006

excellent. I substituted the sugar with splenda also

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pegglell69 February 14, 2005
Whipped Cream