Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 29, 2010

      I recently had whipped cream and strawberries at Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. THIS is that good. I increaed the portion to 1 pint of heavy cream, 3 tb of sugar and 3/4 tsp of vanilla extract.
      The freezing of the mixing bowl and the mixer tools makes this ready in 4 minutes!
      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Wonderful! These whipped up much quicker than I expected. Using a hand-held electric beater, it took maybe 4 minutes altogether. I added about 1/2 a cup of confectioner's sugar though. And I added 2 tbsp of vanilla pudding mix to keep the cream from weeping/melting for a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I made a this in my kitchenmaid stand mixer, started on low and then just let it go! I used it as cream puff filling - much lighter than custard - and so good. I'm thinking no more store bought whipped topping! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Exactly the way my mother taught me -- except for the part about refrigerating in a strainer so it doesn't get watery. All these years, she and I scurried around madly at the last instant whipping cream for holiday desserts. Thanks for the great make-ahead tip!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Great instructions! Chilling the bowl and beaters must have been the trick because this whipped right up even though I only had a little over a cup of heavy cream and used evaporated skim milk to make up the difference. I did use more sugar - I know it is bad for us, but . . . It tastes perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Simply wonderful! I'd never made whipped cream before, but this gave me the confidence to do it. The instructions were exactly what I needed and a dollop of cream was the perfect accompaniment to Strawberry Strawberry Pie from THE REALLY GOOD FOOD COOK BOOK. I used 2 Tbs of sugar and 1 tsp. of vanilla. It did take longer than 30 seconds for my cream to get to stiff peaks, but this recipe is worth the extra time :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      I was drawn to the recipe because I liked chilling the bowl and beater with ice water before whipping the cream. The cream whipped up nicely and was delicious over Kona Banana Cream Pie. One comment, the whipping time for stiff peaks was a little longer for me than the 30 seconds indicated in the instructions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Easy and SO good. Beats the frozen stuff hands down. I serve with pies and it *makes* the dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      I can just hear my Grandmother laughing at the idea of me needing a recipe for whipped cream. Easy and not too sweet - the perfect topping for a sweet dessert. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I made this to go with Flourless Chocolate Cake. I did add a little more sugar the first time I made it because I wasn't sure how sweet that cake would be. My nephews loved it because they thought it tasted like melted ice cream. The next time I just added a tiny bit more. Very good both times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      Putting the bowl in the freezer is ingenious, I think it made the cream even better! It tasted perfectly over my stepmother's homemade Pumpkin Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      I have never made whipped cream and this was so good, but I had to beat quite a bit longer. I added a smidge more sugar and vanilla. Delicious! I put it on top of a Margarita Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      thanks for the great recipe. perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Great, foolproof and easy to follow recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Just great over fruit or Jello. Whipped a bit longer than I thought but soooo good. Thanks for the great recipe Kimke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Fabulous, fast & easy, a universal favorite at Thanksgiving on sweet potato pie...confectioner's sugar works nicely as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      Perfection! Made this to top Paul Deen's Apple Butter Pumpkin Pie. Sinfully Delicious! No more frozen whipped toppings for me, this recipe, which is so easy & simple to make, is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      After having my sister in-law's home made whipped cream I was convinced that home made was not that great. I was SO WRONG!! This was THE BEST EVER!! I love vanilla so I used 1 teaspoon instead of half. It was amazing!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      Very yummy! I made this to top a pound cake (also found on this site) and they tasted great together. I did add extra sugar (about a tablespoon) and a touch more vanilla than was called for to accomodate my sweet-tooth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Awesome!! A very simple recipe that doesn't require a lot of time. Worked out great with strawberry shortcake. We can't wait to make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (378 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 436.9
     
    Calories from Fat 396
    90%
    Total Fat 44.0 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 45.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites