Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whipped Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whipped Cream

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2010

      I used this on a special 4-layer chocolate cake; my friend told me that it wasn't necessary to add sugar or vanilla to the whipped cream at all. Instead, the cake recipe called for mixing a whole bag of toffee pieces into 2 cups of cream for the whipped topping and using that mixture to frost the cake. However, I added the powdered sugar and vanilla anyway, because it sounded good to me. I used just a bit less than called for here. And honestly, the whipped topping lacked flavor, even with the toffee in it. Next time I will use slightly more than the called-for amount of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      What's not to love, it's whipped cream! I'll have to say that I always add the vanilla $ sugar at the beggining and taste the mix to be sure it's at the right sweetness level for what I'm serving it with. If you waited till it was almost whipped you might end up with butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      I would not recommend this recipe. Upon tasting, I found it wasn't nearly sweet enough for a sweetened whipped cream. So I added an extra tablespoon of sugar, which is twice as much as called for. Then, after tasting it again, added some more. All while trying not to overbeat the cream. I was surprised, as the average rating was a full five stars. (I guess I should have read the actual reviews. I'll be sure to do that from now on.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This is the best whipped cream I ever made. I did add 2 Tbls of confectioners sugar like other reviewers. It was great on a fresh blueberry pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This recipe is super easy to make and is tastes far better than what you can find in the freezer section! The first time I made this recipe, I only added the 1 TB of powdered sugar that the recipe called far. I don't like things super sweet, but like most of the reviewers, I found the recipe needed an additional 1 TB of powered sugar. And I always put my mixer attachments and stainless steel bowl in the freezer for several minutes before I whip up the cream to get fluffy results every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      This was sooo good! I whipped it using my kitchen aid mixer and it turned out just right. I used 3 tbsp confectioners' sugar because I like it sweeter. I served this as a topping for pumpkin (Pam's Pumpkin Pie) and it was a hit. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Yummy!!! I am a sugar freak so I added probably 6 Tablespoons of powdered sugar, and we topped our strawberry shortcakes with this. Soooo good! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Not too sweet, just right! Easy to make with good instructions. Thank you Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This is a super easy recipe for real whipped cream. Takes just a few minutes and can be used for almost anything calling for whipped cream. I used this to fill Cream Puffs (Puffed Shell of Choux Pastry). Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whipped Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 54.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    91%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 5.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites