Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whipped Chocolate Cream Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whipped Chocolate Cream Icing

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2009

      What a great icing. I wanted a light, cream-based icing and chose this one as I know Gerry's recipes are so good. Smart move on my part. I went with 1 1/4 cups of sugar as we don't like things too sweet. This was creamy, but light-flavoured and floated on the chocolate cake I'd baked. The whole family loved it. Thanks, Gerry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Totally loved this frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This icing was delicious. I put it on my husbands birthday cake, he loves whipped cream icing as the other members of my family do not. This more than pleased them all. I also added about 1 3/4 cups sugar and it had just the right amount of sweetness. Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Wow! Gerry what a wonderful icing. It was light, creamy, rich and very chocolaty. Just the perfect foil for the chocolate cake I made. We have a new favourite icing. I will be making this quick and easy to make icing often. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Great taste! Reminds me of a Frosty from Wendy's. It was wonderful on the mild chocolate cake I made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Try adding a package of those instant coffee mixes - gives it a mocha flavour. Use 1 1/2 cups cream with 1/2 cup icing sugar for 9x13 cake. Great on Jamaica Me Crazy Chili Real Banana Milk Cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      ohhhhh so good! I followed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)
      and split the layers of 2 9" cakes (so I had 4 layers) and used this recipe between the layers and on the top and sides. OMG< this was to die for! Thanks so much for sharing...and like PetesNina, I think I ate half the bowl before it ever made it to the cake. A sure winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      This is super yummy and very very easy. A new staple for cakes in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Another winner from Gerry. So insanely easy and very tasty. I used 1 3/4 cup icing sugar and most felt it was sweet enough. I may use 2 cups next time but it really is excellent as is. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      i subbed 1/2 cup of sweet italian creamer, and 1 3/4 cup whipping cream for the 2 c whipping cream. i used 1 1/2 c sugar, threw in 1/2 tsp of rum extract and 1/4 tsp of cream of tartar, and this is just PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Oh. My. God. OMG!! This is incredible, addictive and absolutely sinful. Talk about easy. And did I mention delicious? I just used this to fill a 4 layer chocolate cake for my son's birthday. Well, half of it, anyhow. I think I ate about half of it when I was putting it in between the layers. Did I mention delicious? Thanks for sharing! (delicious)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      OMG, this icing just made my day!!! i spread it on the chocolate tres leches cake i made (thanks, PaulaG!!!) and it is fantastic, easily the best cake i've ever made! thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This is a delightful icing that will be used often when I make cakes from now on. The directions were easy to follow and it was easy to make as well. I loved that it wasn't overly sweet. It was so delicious that I had people asking me for another piece at my back yard cookout over the weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I made this for PAC Fall 2008 and for a birthday cake. I used one cup of powdered sugar and I might increase it to 1 1/2 cups next time. But everyone loved it! My little DD praised it because it wasn't so sweet, shockingly. I had another big slice of cake just to have the icing. A couple of other people who had seconds ate away all the cake so they could just eat the icing by itself. And it was so fast and easy to make. This will have a home in my permanent cookbook. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This icing is great with 1 3/4 C of powdered sugar. Luckily I didn't ice the cake I was bringing to a friend's the next day because it became thin and needed to be whipped again. - Update! I made this frosting again and it held up wonderfully. I omitted the cocoa and used this on a tres leches..it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This icing is sooo wonderful! I used it on Red Velvet cupcakes for a Valentines Day birthday treat. Just decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Big hit with my family. Not too sweet and very creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      This was absolutely amazing! Tasted like chocolate soft serve and held up for piping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      This was very yummy! I usually use buttercream but decided to use this on an ice cream cake - everyone loved it, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whipped Chocolate Cream Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.6
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    73%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 22.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    58%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes