Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / What to Do With Ground Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    What to Do With Ground Turkey

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      Being that I didn't have very many veggies to choose from in our house (our fault not yours), it was lacking in the veggie department, BUT with the spices it was quite AMAZING! We had this served over some brown rice. I will have to make this again with some broccoli, califlower, mushrooms, carrots, and celery I'm thinking......and perhaps a bit more curry with perhaps some pepper. I will be making this again, that's for sure!!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Enjoyed this dish. I doubled the curry, for extra vegetables added frozen package of broccoli, califlower and carrots, added some frozen corn and sliced up a zucchini. I also added diced tomatoes with jalapeno peppers. I served it over the brown rice and lentil recipe on this site. It was great and plan to repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Very easy and an interesting flavor. I added a bag of frozen veg, some raisins and extra curry powder. I thought it was missing something flavor wise, but my family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Nice and easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      It was ok! I don't think I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      My husband really liked it. I added broccoli for more nutrition and added some beef broth for added favor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      very good but we found it could use a little more curry. we did enjoy it and will add more curry next time. I used broccoli and cauliflower for my veggies. Nice easy and quick supper. Served it over brown rice and with a mixed green and tomato salad. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is surprisingly delicious for how easy it is! I added in mushrooms with the onions and garlic, and used Fire Roasted diced tomatoes. Served over a 5 grain blend from Trader Joes that had Israeli couscous, lentils, and quinoa. The husband and 15 year old devoured it, and so did my 2 year old. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I was attracted to this title because that's what I was searching for! This was yummy. I added a diced up zuchini with the onion and garlic. I also put in a couple tbsps of tomato paste with a bit of chicken stock to get a thicker, more sloppy joe like consistency. Just a personal preference. I also added about 3 tsps curry (we love curry) and at least twice the garlic. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This was DELICIOUS! I didn't have curry powder, so I grabbed some cayenne pepper (it didn't need any more than one teaspoon!) instead. Thank you, traveler - I was looking for something to do with my ground turkey that wasn't the same-old, same-old. We will be doing this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for What to Do With Ground Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    40%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 96.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites