Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Whack A Mole, eh? Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Whack A Mole, eh?

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      This was some outstanding whack a mole,eh!! I only used 1 T. chopped jalapeno cause I am married to a wuss--ha ha. There is nothing better than fresh made guacamole and this recipe is one of the best I have ever tried. I had never used kosher salt before but I think it gives it a little different flavor--or maybe I've had too many margaritas. Anyway, thanks bunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      There's only one problem with this recipe... you become instantly addicted!! You should post a health hazard with this one, Miller. My friends were fighting for the bowl at a recent party. I have four more avocados on my window sill, and plan to have another fix today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      Miller, I get very nervous reviewing your recipes, and I've done it quite a few times. :) Fabulous guacamole! Very fresh tasting, just like from my fave Mexican restaurant. If you like good guacamole, you'll LOVE this one! Thanks, Miller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      This guacamole tastes exactly like the stuff they make tableside in restaurants in Mexico. It's so fresh tasting, and all of the flavors of the different ingredients come through. I went a little lighter on the jalapenos- I like a bite but not a fire. The good part about this recipe is you can adjust the seasonings to your taste. Served this as an appy for the 4th of July BBQ. Thanks, Miller! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Although I love the name (and Miller will always be missed) I didn't like how this turned out. I thought there was too much onion (ignore me if you like, because I used white onion rather than red). I also did not like the black pepper at all. Other family members liked it, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I have not tried this yet but, I will. Giving you 5 stars for the great name! I love a sense of humor. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I made this to take to work where it was totally demolished and I brought only the bowl home. I thought the onion flavor was a little too much and I am FAN of onions, so I might not use quite so much onion the next time. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      V. good recipe for gaucamole, but waste of time, as it annoingly appears in search for "mole"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      I made this dip for my hubby's b-day party and it was HIT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      OMG!! I just made this and CANNOT quit eating it! I really want to let it sit overnight to see if it gets even better, but I don't know if I can. It's just perfect! Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2003

      This is a great recipe and I appreciated the sense of humor, as well. I've always used white onions, but the red onions were also good. Heaven is this recipe topped on grilled chicken, served while enjoying a New Mexico sunset. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Whack A Mole, eh?

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.1
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    72%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 301.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites