11 Reviews

This was some outstanding whack a mole,eh!! I only used 1 T. chopped jalapeno cause I am married to a wuss--ha ha. There is nothing better than fresh made guacamole and this recipe is one of the best I have ever tried. I had never used kosher salt before but I think it gives it a little different flavor--or maybe I've had too many margaritas. Anyway, thanks bunches.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerri822 September 20, 2002

There's only one problem with this recipe... you become instantly addicted!! You should post a health hazard with this one, Miller. My friends were fighting for the bowl at a recent party. I have four more avocados on my window sill, and plan to have another fix today.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
papergoddess December 15, 2002

Miller, I get very nervous reviewing your recipes, and I've done it quite a few times. :) Fabulous guacamole! Very fresh tasting, just like from my fave Mexican restaurant. If you like good guacamole, you'll LOVE this one! Thanks, Miller.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao October 08, 2002

This guacamole tastes exactly like the stuff they make tableside in restaurants in Mexico. It's so fresh tasting, and all of the flavors of the different ingredients come through. I went a little lighter on the jalapenos- I like a bite but not a fire. The good part about this recipe is you can adjust the seasonings to your taste. Served this as an appy for the 4th of July BBQ. Thanks, Miller! :o)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terri F. July 07, 2002

Although I love the name (and Miller will always be missed) I didn't like how this turned out. I thought there was too much onion (ignore me if you like, because I used white onion rather than red). I also did not like the black pepper at all. Other family members liked it, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch November 18, 2009

I have not tried this yet but, I will. Giving you 5 stars for the great name! I love a sense of humor. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terriyaki 2 March 20, 2009

I made this to take to work where it was totally demolished and I brought only the bowl home. I thought the onion flavor was a little too much and I am FAN of onions, so I might not use quite so much onion the next time. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ March 16, 2007

V. good recipe for gaucamole, but waste of time, as it annoingly appears in search for "mole"!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef temp June 02, 2006

I made this dip for my hubby's b-day party and it was HIT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luisa Reinoso September 25, 2004

OMG!! I just made this and CANNOT quit eating it! I really want to let it sit overnight to see if it gets even better, but I don't know if I can. It's just perfect! Thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vina June 04, 2004
Whack A Mole, eh?