186 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were very good and easy to prepare. The only change I made was I added a couple of pinches of salt to the meat after it had simmered with the tomatoes...it tasted a tad bland to me without some salt. I also used the "hot" enchilada sauce to make sure there was some kick to it. Otherwise I followed the recipe as close as possible. I'm sure these will be made many times in my house. Thanks for posting Terry.

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark H. July 23, 2002

These were AWESOME! My whole family loved them! My husband even raved about them, and he normally doesn't say too much when I try a new dish out on him. I served them with spanish rice and charro beans. I followed your directions exactly and topped them with sour cream and fresh chopped jalapenos! I will definitely be making these often! Thanks for posting a great recipe!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. August 05, 2002

lot of ingredients but very simple to follow,spicey but not hot, very filling, served with tossed green salad, tomatoe salsa and tzadzicar.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen hynes August 02, 2002

This started off as a 4 star very good then I had leftovers the next day and move it up to a 5star recipe VERY GOOD! Will make again and maybe wait a day to eat it gosh it was great the day after.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
boots September 12, 2002

Holy,Moley,guacamole! Darn right tasty! Made 'em for dinner tonight,and they got scarfed up.(My Kiddo had her best pal over for dinner,and ate her whole burrito up - I couldn't even do it!) We have a local Mexican store on the Southside of Milwaukee,that makes flour tortillas,which are about a foot in diameter,and sold to the chain stores around here - got a fresh batch of them for this. Really,really good. Only thing different I did was add some chopped chilies after I put the cheese in the tortillas. Man, I'm loving this "Zaar" experience - so much good food, and so little time. I'm planning on making your bleu cheese dressing for my salad on Christmas Eve, along with my 3-pound lasagne. Have a great holiday season, and thanks for introducing me to Wet Burritos.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HEP MEP December 21, 2002

Delicious. Everyone enjoyed these - I made a triple recipe to accomodate my family because there were 7 of us - 5 of them teenagers and there were two burritos left. Definitely a keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom November 11, 2002

These are VERY good!! We will have these a lot. Thanks!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flowergirl October 19, 2002

Excellent easy recipe that my family loved. My ds said they were the best burritos I ever made. Thanks Terri for posting this recipe. I will be making these again soon.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ August 19, 2002

My favorite yet! Only thing we do different is throw some chopped or sliced black olives onto the condiment plate! Beautiful pic, too!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike Wilson #1 July 09, 2010

Here's another 5 stars for your recipe. The only thing that I will do differently in the future is make smaller burritos. I did have to make the beef gravy #187128, and had to use chili tomatoes. And, the cans of enchilada sauce comes in 15oz, but that didn't hurt the sauce at all. Very nice recipe, thank you.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 May 27, 2010
Wet Burritos