Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wet Burrito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wet Burrito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2007

      Very good, very easy. Husband liked it a lot! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Had this for dinner tonight and we both loved it. Did make some changes though. No onion or peppers and no canned mushrooms. I used small corn torillas and layered sauce, tortilla, meat/bean, some cheese, tortillas, meat/bean, sauted spinach, tortillas, sauce, cheese. Tasted Great! We will have this again. Barbara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      Excellent! Even though I had to leave out the onions, peppers & mushrooms per my fussy child, it was still fabulous, the whole family loved it and it's so easy.My fussy child had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      Yum. Left out the mushrooms and added green chilis per another reviewer. Excellant, easy and kid friendly! Thanks Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Wow! This is amazing. I am a member of an RV club and served this at a Potluck on the beach in Mexico. I could have had three pans of it. It was so easy for this type of thing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      This is a great recipe on all fronts. Easy to make, with readily available ingredients, and inexpensive. The taste is excellent. I used whole grain tortillas, cream of chicken soup, and added a splash of Cholula hot sauce. Another tasty recipe by Sue....thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This was delicious. Very easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This recipe was easy and tasted GREAT!!! a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      My husband and three children raved about this. A definite hit! Easy to make, cheap, and great tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Great dish!!! It is definetly a keeper. My family LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

    • on August 02, 2005

      Excellent! I used half sour cream and half yogurt and 2 tablespoons of cheddar cheese dip. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used Monterrey Jack. It came out FANTASTIC. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      This casserole was just delicious! I just loved it and so did my family. I used refried black beans and made taco seasoning sauce 1171 and I omitted the mushrooms. Turned out great! TYVM! — Aug 1, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      This was an excellent casserole. Our family really enjoyed it. "Had" to give the recipe to my sister and my niece!!!!! Easy to make too. Will definitely make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      Yummy!! I had a few tortilla leftover so I filled them with sauted spinich,onion and mushrooms and topped with green olive for myself. they were perfect. I would have to say I even prefered them to the original recipe. However, my kids wouldn't touch the spinich filled ones. they ate the originals:) VERY GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Thanks Sue L for this great new favorite! I served it with Veronica's Spanish Rice and everyone loved it. The only thing different that I may do next time is to use a few chopped up green chilis in the meat/bean mixture. (I loved it just the way it is, but DH likes things a little spicier).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Wonderful Recipe!! The family loved it!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      I made this for my Cinco de Mayo party. Very filling and easy. Everyone asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Wonderful and yummy tasting casserole, love the sauce. Was quick and easy to make and everyone loved it! Thanks Sue L....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wet Burrito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (601 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1574.1
     
    Calories from Fat 767
    48%
    Total Fat 85.3 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 43.1 g
    215%
    Cholesterol 237.2 mg
    79%
    Sodium 3720.0 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.8 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 75.3 g
    150%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites