51 Reviews

I've made this several times - yet never reviewed it. My family loves it and it's super easy! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommaof2Beauties May 01, 2009

this is the best wet burrito casserole I've ever had!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoftwo January 20, 2009

Thanks for the great recipe! I omitted the mushrooms as I had none. Instead of the taco seasoning mix, I added 1t of our Salsa King spices from NM ((hot)) to the ground beef and 1t to the mushroom soup and sour cream. I also layered it like LEEZAH4 suggested. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RisaSolaire January 01, 2009

Thought it would have been better with chicken. Very easy to make, but flavor was just OK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven December 06, 2007

Yum! For personal tastes I left out the bell pepper, mushrooms, black olives and jalapenos. I also used 99% fat-free soup, fat-free sour cream, fat-free refried beans, and fat-free cheddar cheese (only about 1.5 cups of it)...imagine this - it was still good :) Thanks for a new recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hmms October 28, 2007

We really enjoyed this for a Friday night dinner. I used low fat, low sodium ingredients where I could, ( low sodium soup, light sour cream, fat free refried beans, 2% sharp cheddar for half of the cheese along with full fat Mexican cheese blend for the other half of the cheese ). I topped this with both Jalapenos and black olives. Everyone gave this five stars! Will be making many return visits to our table. Thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarthaRN October 05, 2007

This dish rocked!!! I left out the peppers, onions, black olives and jalepenos due to our personal taste, but added lettuce, salsa and green chiles...we will make this again. This would be a great potluck dish!!! Thanks for this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JalJayJar October 03, 2007

I saw this and decided it would be perfect for dinner at my house. It was truly simple to make! My husband hesitated when he saw the cream of mushroom soup - Then hesitated no more as he helped himself to his THIRD helping! SO TASTY! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Baker September 01, 2007

Sorry, this was just okay for me. I made per the recipe including the mushrooms etc but I just didn't care for the sauce and while the filling was good, it just didn't come together for us. But clearly I am in the minority!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules127 August 08, 2007
Wet Burrito Casserole