51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish is delicious! It was so easy, super cheap and quick to make! My husband flipped out! I highly recommend this recipe to everyone.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in FL January 22, 2004

Great recipe!! I used a can of green chili enchilada sauce and black beans and it came out great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaWoody May 22, 2013

Love this! Made with Spanish rice on the side.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denver cook September 13, 2012

I added a package of Spanish rice to the meat/bean mixture, but otherwise made as stated. Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacer August 03, 2010

Amazing!! I did sub 98% ground chicken for the beef, and left peppers, onions, and mushrooms out. I love it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hanrof April 20, 2015

This was ok....I added a half can of green chile enchilada sauce and some cumin, salt, and jalapeno juice to the sour cream/mush mix. It is probably just my personal preferences, since obviously most love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah*Belle September 21, 2012

The kids and my husband loved this, though they weren't fans of the red pepper. Next time I won't put it in. I also left out the mushrooms because I didn't have any. I used dried chopped onions because I didn't have any onions on hand. I thought it was good but not fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyndechyme March 09, 2010

I loved the taste of this recipe. I think in the future I would halve the amount of mushroom soup, as this is the taste that seemed to come through in this dish. I loved the ground beef/refried bean mixture. It is delish! The red bell peppers added color, and the mushrooms were an interesting addition for a Mexican dish. I put black olives on half, to accomodate DS who will not eat them. I only used 8 flour tortillas, mine must have been bigger. I can't believe I am saying this, but I'll probably use less cheese next time...4 cups is a lot of cheese! Made for ZWT5!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 22, 2009

Loved these burritos! I didnt have quite a pound of ground chuck so I liked adding the mushrooms to stretch the meat and no one knew they were added. Also added 3/4 cup of water as my mixture was dry. The refried beans made the meat mixture creamy and it spread nicely on the tortillas. The sour cream and cream of mushroom soup mixture was so good, made a nice creamy sauce. I did add sliced black olives to one side of the casserole but next time I think I would leave them off. Did get 10 burritos made and used all the meat mixture. This would be wonderful for a family get together or potluck dinner. Thank you Sue for posting this recipe, I will make it again. Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 May 22, 2009
Wet Burrito Casserole