Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wet Burrito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wet Burrito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2004

      This dish is delicious! It was so easy, super cheap and quick to make! My husband flipped out! I highly recommend this recipe to everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      Great recipe!! I used a can of green chili enchilada sauce and black beans and it came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Love this! Made with Spanish rice on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      I added a package of Spanish rice to the meat/bean mixture, but otherwise made as stated. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      This was ok....I added a half can of green chile enchilada sauce and some cumin, salt, and jalapeno juice to the sour cream/mush mix. It is probably just my personal preferences, since obviously most love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

    • on March 09, 2010

      The kids and my husband loved this, though they weren't fans of the red pepper. Next time I won't put it in. I also left out the mushrooms because I didn't have any. I used dried chopped onions because I didn't have any onions on hand. I thought it was good but not fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I loved the taste of this recipe. I think in the future I would halve the amount of mushroom soup, as this is the taste that seemed to come through in this dish. I loved the ground beef/refried bean mixture. It is delish! The red bell peppers added color, and the mushrooms were an interesting addition for a Mexican dish. I put black olives on half, to accomodate DS who will not eat them. I only used 8 flour tortillas, mine must have been bigger. I can't believe I am saying this, but I'll probably use less cheese next time...4 cups is a lot of cheese! Made for ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Loved these burritos! I didnt have quite a pound of ground chuck so I liked adding the mushrooms to stretch the meat and no one knew they were added. Also added 3/4 cup of water as my mixture was dry. The refried beans made the meat mixture creamy and it spread nicely on the tortillas. The sour cream and cream of mushroom soup mixture was so good, made a nice creamy sauce. I did add sliced black olives to one side of the casserole but next time I think I would leave them off. Did get 10 burritos made and used all the meat mixture. This would be wonderful for a family get together or potluck dinner. Thank you Sue for posting this recipe, I will make it again. Made and reviewed for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I've made this several times - yet never reviewed it. My family loves it and it's super easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

    • on January 20, 2009

      this is the best wet burrito casserole I've ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Thanks for the great recipe! I omitted the mushrooms as I had none. Instead of the taco seasoning mix, I added 1t of our Salsa King spices from NM ((hot)) to the ground beef and 1t to the mushroom soup and sour cream. I also layered it like LEEZAH4 suggested. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Thought it would have been better with chicken. Very easy to make, but flavor was just OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Yum! For personal tastes I left out the bell pepper, mushrooms, black olives and jalapenos. I also used 99% fat-free soup, fat-free sour cream, fat-free refried beans, and fat-free cheddar cheese (only about 1.5 cups of it)...imagine this - it was still good :) Thanks for a new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      We really enjoyed this for a Friday night dinner. I used low fat, low sodium ingredients where I could, ( low sodium soup, light sour cream, fat free refried beans, 2% sharp cheddar for half of the cheese along with full fat Mexican cheese blend for the other half of the cheese ). I topped this with both Jalapenos and black olives. Everyone gave this five stars! Will be making many return visits to our table. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This dish rocked!!! I left out the peppers, onions, black olives and jalepenos due to our personal taste, but added lettuce, salsa and green chiles...we will make this again. This would be a great potluck dish!!! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I saw this and decided it would be perfect for dinner at my house. It was truly simple to make! My husband hesitated when he saw the cream of mushroom soup - Then hesitated no more as he helped himself to his THIRD helping! SO TASTY! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Sorry, this was just okay for me. I made per the recipe including the mushrooms etc but I just didn't care for the sauce and while the filling was good, it just didn't come together for us. But clearly I am in the minority!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      I'm a believer too. Very good and the cheesy sauce(used a tex mex blend) keeps it nice n' moist. This will be a winter favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wet Burrito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (601 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1574.1
     
    Calories from Fat 767
    48%
    Total Fat 85.3 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 43.1 g
    215%
    Cholesterol 237.2 mg
    79%
    Sodium 3720.0 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.8 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 75.3 g
    150%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites