12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is SOOOOO scrumptious! Quick, easy, cheap, versatile... I used what I had on hand for this so I changed a couple things: only chicken breast meat, not as many tomatoes, so I added a little bit of water, then added added some chopped zucchini. It was wonderful over rice. My husband LOVED it too! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayla Mae September 19, 2010

I found this in one of my old cookbooks and was going to post it myself. This is simple to do and tastes great, even miss 4 year old ate it up with no fuss. It's quick to put together on a busy weeknight and one I'll make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 26, 2010

I made this delicious and easy curry recipe for the Curry challenge in ZWT4 and I'm so glad that I did. It was even better after it sat in the fridge overnight (I couldn't resist tasting it this morning). A wonderful taste of Africa! Thank you for the easy recipe! Travelling in Africa with the Babes, ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassafrasnanc June 28, 2008

I enjoyed this dish, but my DD and I both thought it needed a little zing. I used chicken breasts and added chicken broth in place of the stock powder, it would have been pretty dry without this extra liquid.; and yellow pepper in place of green. I will make this again and maybe use a spicier curry mix. This also got 2 clove of garlic, because I was making Savoury Couscous to serve with it and the garlic went into the wrong pan! Thank you Heydarl for sharing your recipe. Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT4 Africa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet June 27, 2008

Yummy this was great! I would not of thought of green peppers and peanut butter, but followed this exactly and was such a joy to devour. I used mine on top of chicken thighs and was outstanding. The peanut butter, curry, onion, and tomatoes were outstanding. I will use this often, the house smelled wonderful while this was bubbling away. Thank you so much, Heydarl! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm June 26, 2008

Our guests loved this and so did we. Didn't have a green pepper so used a diced zucchini and several tablespoons of chopped pimiento. Very successfully used Madras Curry Powder as the spicy seasoning. Made and thoroughly enjoyed for a Zaar World Tour African challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 25, 2008

I used chicken breasts but so would be good with chicken parts which I will do next time around. Enjoyed - there will be plenty of next times. The curry powder and peanut butter made for delicious. Made as posted for great tasting chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry June 24, 2008

Great flavours, and so easy to prepare. I used all chicken breast, and it was so very nice. Love the peanut butter added it gives the dish a very nutty flavour. Served with rice it is a delicious and easy dish which the whole family loved. I will be making this often. Thanks Heydarl for a terrific recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme January 22, 2008

Very African flavoring! I did let it simmer for a long time to the point the chicken fell apart. Served over rice. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ October 01, 2007
West African Chicken