Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / West African Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    West African Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2012

    • on September 19, 2010

      This is SOOOOO scrumptious! Quick, easy, cheap, versatile... I used what I had on hand for this so I changed a couple things: only chicken breast meat, not as many tomatoes, so I added a little bit of water, then added added some chopped zucchini. It was wonderful over rice. My husband LOVED it too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      I found this in one of my old cookbooks and was going to post it myself. This is simple to do and tastes great, even miss 4 year old ate it up with no fuss. It's quick to put together on a busy weeknight and one I'll make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I made this delicious and easy curry recipe for the Curry challenge in ZWT4 and I'm so glad that I did. It was even better after it sat in the fridge overnight (I couldn't resist tasting it this morning). A wonderful taste of Africa! Thank you for the easy recipe! Travelling in Africa with the Babes, ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I enjoyed this dish, but my DD and I both thought it needed a little zing. I used chicken breasts and added chicken broth in place of the stock powder, it would have been pretty dry without this extra liquid.; and yellow pepper in place of green. I will make this again and maybe use a spicier curry mix. This also got 2 clove of garlic, because I was making Savoury Couscous to serve with it and the garlic went into the wrong pan! Thank you Heydarl for sharing your recipe. Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT4 Africa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Yummy this was great! I would not of thought of green peppers and peanut butter, but followed this exactly and was such a joy to devour. I used mine on top of chicken thighs and was outstanding. The peanut butter, curry, onion, and tomatoes were outstanding. I will use this often, the house smelled wonderful while this was bubbling away. Thank you so much, Heydarl! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Our guests loved this and so did we. Didn't have a green pepper so used a diced zucchini and several tablespoons of chopped pimiento. Very successfully used Madras Curry Powder as the spicy seasoning. Made and thoroughly enjoyed for a Zaar World Tour African challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      I used chicken breasts but so would be good with chicken parts which I will do next time around. Enjoyed - there will be plenty of next times. The curry powder and peanut butter made for delicious. Made as posted for great tasting chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Great flavours, and so easy to prepare. I used all chicken breast, and it was so very nice. Love the peanut butter added it gives the dish a very nutty flavour. Served with rice it is a delicious and easy dish which the whole family loved. I will be making this often. Thanks Heydarl for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      Very African flavoring! I did let it simmer for a long time to the point the chicken fell apart. Served over rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Excellent chicken! Peanut butter and curry were a great mix and so easy to make. I halfed the recipe and served it with a plain jasmin rice pilaf. Its going to be a regular in my place! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      FANTASTIC RECIPE! Great flavour and was so easy to make. We served this with mashed potato and it was really good! Thank-you Heydarl for another wonderful recipe. Made for Recipe Swap no: 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for West African Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.1
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    48%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 97.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 154.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes