Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Rhubarb Stir Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Rhubarb Stir Cake

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2009

      I made this with half rhubarb and half strawberries. It was pretty good, but I was not super impressed with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I made it yesterday afternoon...there is nothing left. It is an excellent easy cake to make. My family loves rhubarb and its a great change to crisps and pies. I added cinnamon to mine, about a tsp and cut back on the sugar a bit because I doubled the recipe to fit a 13 x 9 pan. I did have to bake it quite a bit longer than the instructions but I think it was the insulated pan I used. We had it warm last night for dessert with vanilla ice cream. I am making another one on Friday to take to my parents, my dad will go nuts over it. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Wow, this is good! I made it for company tonight and tried a piece before they got here - I must admit I considered keeping this all for myself and serving the company ice cream! I had extra strawberries to use (I made the strawberry rhubarb version), so I left off the sugar/nutmeg topping and served it with whip cream and strawberry coulis made from the extra berries. So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This was a wonderful cake. I made it with fat free yogurt rather than sour cream which reduced the fat and calories. Still it was wonderful, moist, and my family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Great recipe ! I used 1 cup of strawberries and 3 cups rhubarb because I was being stingy with the rhubarb, and it turn out great. I recommend this one! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Big hit with my family! Even my 12 year old daughter loved it! Moist and delicious!! Can't wait to try it with apples and blueberries! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This is a superb recipe... the cake keeps very well when refrigerated...does not dry out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      this is a very good cake moist sweet/tart the right amount of each i served this with homemade strawberry ice cream 5 stars plus in my opinion great summer time dessert thank you much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I love rhubarb, so I'm always looking for new desserts in the Spring to use it. This one is a winner! The perfect blend of sweet and tart. I added a little lemon zest to the batter, and a little cinnamon with the nutmeg and sugar for the topping. Served with a dollop of whipped cream and you got HEAVEN !! This one is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Very, very good. Made it this morning - I put mine in a springform pan...just like way cakes look in this type of pan. Very moist and a good way to use the rhubarb up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      This was yummie! We ate the whole thing in 2 day, yes just the 2 of us. This is my fav. Only change is added cinnamon to topping. Will be making this again real soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2007

      Good stuff! Sticky, tart and sweet! My husband like the crunchiness of the top best. I have a few suggestions for the directions. I wouldn't say the first step is "creaming," as there isn't enough butter for the mixture to get airy. I'd also say, fold in the sour cream, *then* the rhubarb, as chucking them both in at the same time made combining them a little tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was a wonderful cake. It was my 1st time working w/rhubarb. My DH got a BUNCH from a coworker. I thought I made this wrong at first as the batter was very sticky and I had a hard time mixing the ingredients. It also didn't spread in pan very well, but as it was baking... it evened out. It actually reminds me more of a bread pudding than cake, but still very good! The only thing I did different was combine the cut rhubarb with a 1/4 cup sugar and let that sit for about 30 mins before folding into batter to cut the tartness and also subbed cinnamon for nutmeg. I served this w/a dollup of whipped cream. Yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      This is a moist cake that is surprisingly light in texture. There are other recipes that are similar to this, but I chose this one because it had more rhubarb in it than some of the others. The baking time was dead-on and this was easy to make. Thank you for this yummy springtime treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Thanks... this made a great birthday cake for my mom, whose favorite flavor is rhubarb. Very delicious and moist (though my sister says it's not much to look at :P ). I bought five stalks of rhubarb, which only turned out to be three cups, so I did a half batch (still using the full three cups)--it was delicious. I added a few teaspoons of white sugar (to the flour mixture) to compensate for the extra rhubarb and used light sour cream. Served it warm with vanilla ice cream and homemade strawberry sauce (from better homes and gardens).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Sweet and moist; makes a nice treat or dessert along side of a cup of coffee. Thanks, Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Nummy cake. This was the first rhubarb piece ive tried out and was a success. I nibbled on it all day long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Rhubarb Stir Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.3
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    24%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 266.7 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes