Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Garden Sensation Mandarin Chicken Salad ByTodd Wilbur Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Garden Sensation Mandarin Chicken Salad ByTodd Wilbur

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2008

      I don't know what Wendy's salad tastes like but this one is fantastic. I did make a few changes. Used 1/4c honey - no corn syrup, cider rather than white vinegar, olive oil, and water chestnuts for crunch since I didn't have rice noodles on hand. Delicious, princess buttercup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      So sad that Wendy's has stopped carrying this salad - I absolutely love it. Tried this copycat recipe and am happy as a clam with it ! I don't know who figured out the dressing ingredients, but my hat is off to them - great job !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This was great! Picked apart a whole roasted chicken, didn't know what rice noodles were so didn't add them. I did add mushrooms and bean sprouts. Thanks for a quick and easy dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I just love the Oriental dressing from Wendy's! I didn't make the chicken salad, but served the dressing over leafy greens and carrots. It does taste just like Wendy's dressing. Excellent, thank you. Now I don't have to beg for extra dressings from Wendy's! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      I've never had Wendy's version to compare this to, but this recipe is OUTSTANDING. Whenever I make this salad, I prepare in separate containers and take one to my mother. She loves Wendy's but would never to go this much work to make it herself (nor would she have the "exotic" ingredients like sesame oil, rice vinegar, etc. - she's a meat & potatoes cook). Thanks for posting Princess.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      I am SO excited to have found this recipe! The first time I tasted a Wendy's Mandarin Chicken Salad, my taste buds were so happy! I was so surprise to have found this recipe here! May I ask, did you create this recipe yourself, or where did you find it? I can't wait to make it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      Wow! This tasted EXACTLY like the Wendy's Mandarin Chicken salad. The dressing was perfect. I didn't have iceberg or red leaf lettuce, so substituted Romaine with equal success.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2013

      Great salad and love the combinations of fruit, nuts and chicken. the dressing was very good but didn't emulsify like I thought it would. Have lots left so will make again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This recipe was created by Todd Wilbur for his book entitled "The Best of Top Secret Recipes" (Penguin/Putnam 2003)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

    • on April 09, 2008

      We really like this salad at Wendy's so I thought I'd try this. There's another recipe on here that I think I like the dressing better but this was good also. I think it was the sesame seed oil that was the difference. DH really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This is such a good recipe, I left out the iceberg and added romaine and spinach. Also I got those Chinese chicken flavored snack noodles that you get from Smith's instead of using the rice noodles. VERY VERY YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This tastes exactly like Wendy's salad! The dressing was perfect and very easy to make. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Awesome! Easy to make and tasted exactly like the one from Wendy's, which I always have every time I go there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I used different salad ingredients, but made sesame dressing as directed. It was very good, I think amount of sugar could be reduced a little,pineapple juice and corn syrup make it sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      oh my goodness!! If I could rate this 10 stars I would. It was wonderful. I added some left over fried rice from the night before to some of the salads and it tasted great too. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Thank you! Due to allergy restrictions - I have been denied Wendy's this dressing up until now! I can now substitute a wheat free soy sauce and enjoy this wonderful dressing at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      The dressing is excellent. I used romaine and red leaf lettuce. We really enjoyed it, and I'm glad I can make it at least as good (actually better) right at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I am so glad to have found this recipe! I love to get them Wendy's but I stopped because of all the water in the bottom of the salad ~ yuck! I made the recipe as posted. The dressing is excellent. I added some snap peas to my salad and they added a nice touch, otherwise I made as posted. Thanks so much for posting a recipe I will be using over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      This is VERY good! I marinated my breasts before grilling. I also added some red onion and avocado slices since I had them onhand. Will definitely make again. Thanks for a great recipe, princess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Garden Sensation Mandarin Chicken Salad ByTodd Wilbur

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.9
     
    Calories from Fat 364
    61%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 348.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    chicken breast fillets

    rice noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites