Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Frosty Copycat - 4 Ww Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Frosty Copycat - 4 Ww Points

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2014

      Thank you for this recipe! I thought it was very good and is a nice way to kill a craving!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      I made it for my kids, and they loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2012

      I made this tonight and it was soooo gooood!! I measured the milk and put it in the freezer for a few minutes before mixing it up. Then back in the freezer for a few minutes before I ate it. Makes a nice size serving and tastes lke a real treat!! PS...just because I usually re-calculate recipes, I ran this one through the both the WW recipe builder AND the points calculator using the nutrition listed here and it came up 3 Points Plus Points. That's a good thing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      Totally worked and much better for you than the other ones out there with whipped cream and condensed milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This is soooo good! I don't think that it tastes like a frosty, however, it is a wonderful treat. I think that I like it better than a frosty;0) Thanks for the sare KelBel!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      A great alternative when you are craving a Frosty! My husband, a connisseur of Wendy's Frosties said "not bad" when I made this for him. Believe me, that means something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This is a pretty good treat which we have enjoyed twice. I think it would be better with a little chocolate syrup in it but then it would not qualify for the Ww points. I am sure we will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I think this drink is yummy! Made as written but with mexican vanilla. It took quite some time to get all the ice crushed up, but that's the trick to getting a nice frothy drink. Next time I will also freeze it. Now that I've just finished it, I want another! Thanks KelBel for a great drink! Made in honor of Eric, 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      I have tried this as writeen, loved it. Tried it with Chocolate fudge flavor and thought too chocolately. Tonight I am cheating a little and trying Coconut cream Jello pudding - it was a tad bland. I bet with pineapple it would be great. But I did add a spoonful of chocolate syrup and it tastes like an Almond Joy. Its not totally diet, but its better than eatting a Almond Joy or two ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This recipe is wonderful. I made it today and couldn't believe how much it does taste like a frosty. I did leave mine in the freezer for 30 minutes. Thanks kelbel for a recipe that I can make anytime when I want a frosty. Will definately make again. Made for the cookathon for KelBel

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Yummy, Yummy, Yummy! When you are on the Weight Watchers Core plan this is a perfect dessert. I thought it tasted like a thinner version of a Brahms Chocolate Shake. It was great for being on a diet, and good any other time (though I wish I could have the real thing).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I made the strawberry version. I ended up using about 2 cups of strawberries to get the thickness I wanted and I subbed almond extract for vanilla. It was very good - we will be trying it with the chocolate next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good, but I don´t think it really resembles a Frosty much in taste. I used SF/FF Chocolate fudge pudding as others suggested--and I really thought it just sort of tasted like frozen pudding. Which is not bad of course, just not all that similar. Thanks for sharing though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is pretty good! I think 3-4 minutes was too long for my blender, as it made mine completely liquid. I froze for about 20 minutes after but it was still pretty liquid. No biggie...it was cold and chocolate on a 95 degree day...who's complaining! I used 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c coffee to make this more of a "mocha" frosty, and it was definitely yummy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Hits the spot when I want a frosty chocolate treat! A new favorite when I'm watching calories. I also used chocolate fudge pudding mix and less vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Tasty! I will use less ice cubes next time and will add a drop of coconut extract. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Soooo good! My picky boyfriend even loved it. Thanks for sharing. This will be a great treat for me on the core program.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Never had a Frosty - so can't compare... but loved it!!!! Made the chocolate version... and I was in heaven!!! Used a frozen mug so it was real cold!! Thanks KelBel! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I made this using the chocolate pudding and it was delicious. And you were right about the brain freeze....I think my teeth also became paralyzed but it was worth the treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This is very yummy alternative to high calorie desserts. I like recipes like this so I don't have to feel left out while the rest of my family is enjoying dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Frosty Copycat - 4 Ww Points

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    93%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 150.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free sugar-free instant chocolate pudding mix

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites