17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect! I made this in my Cuisinart 1 Qt. Ice Cream Maker using 4 oz Cool Whip, 7 oz sweetened condensed milk and filling the rest of the way with Hershey's chocolate milk, freezing for about 25-30 minutes. The flavor and texture was right on the mark for Wendy's Frosty! We just loved this recipe and will be having it much more often!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev July 31, 2005

I halved this recipe to make it in my smaller Cuisinart ice cream maker. This recipe is amazing. Really... it actually does taste like a Frosty and it was super simple. I mixed the ingredients in a stand mixer before pouring it into the ice cream maker and the results were amazing.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thrifty Crafty Girl April 21, 2012

An absolute winner in our house! Since I have a 2-quart ice cream freezer, I had to use half of the Cool Whip, half of the condensed milk, and a quart of chocolate milk. We tried adding Hershey's Dark Chocolate Syrup to one batch to up the chocolate taste, but we decided the original recipe is more authentic tasting. I've made 4 batches so far. I put the left-overs in restaurant children's cups with lids which we have accumulated. These individual servings are put in the freezer and are taken out within 15 minutes of wanting to eat them. Also, I use the store brands of whipped topping and condensed milk. They are less expensive and still are tasty. Thanks, Becky, for an awesome recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LovesCookingHatesDishwashing June 23, 2014

This is fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing. I love the Wendy's Frosty, and this is a perfect replica! I followed Bev's formula (see her review) to cut the recipe in half, and it worked out great in my 1 qt Cuisinart ice cream maker. It's amazing this can be so good with these three ingredients! Thank you!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WTPLH June 16, 2014

I followed this recipe with one exception. I bought store brand chocolate milk and I wanted it more chocolaty so I added some cocoa and sugar to warm milk until it was to taste. This recipe is great and everyone that ate it loved it. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas July 08, 2013

Tastes just like a frosty! I halved the recipe to fit into my smaller 1 quart ice cream maker. <br/>Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish June 25, 2013

this recipe seems dead on. tried 1/4 recipe just in case it wasn't good. but i was wrong. its delicious..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonikey June 13, 2010

Tastes just like a Wendy's Frosty to me! Can't beat it: it's easy, fun to make and makes a bunch. I love that it uses only 3 easy to come by ingredients. Great recipe for camping!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine April 19, 2007

Exactly like Wendy's Frosty. 'nuff said.!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cafe Mom September 10, 2012

So sorry, but I was really disappointed with this given all the great reviews. It didn't have the flavour or consistency I was looking for at all. It was icy rather than creamy and the cool whip and condensed milk didn't seem to add anything in the way of texture or flavour. Perhaps the Wendy's frosty formula is a bit different up here in the frozen north. I'll keep looking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Raspberry Cordial February 25, 2012
Wendy's Frosty