Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Frosty Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Frosty

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2005

      Perfect! I made this in my Cuisinart 1 Qt. Ice Cream Maker using 4 oz Cool Whip, 7 oz sweetened condensed milk and filling the rest of the way with Hershey's chocolate milk, freezing for about 25-30 minutes. The flavor and texture was right on the mark for Wendy's Frosty! We just loved this recipe and will be having it much more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I halved this recipe to make it in my smaller Cuisinart ice cream maker. This recipe is amazing. Really... it actually does taste like a Frosty and it was super simple. I mixed the ingredients in a stand mixer before pouring it into the ice cream maker and the results were amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      this recipe seems dead on. tried 1/4 recipe just in case it wasn't good. but i was wrong. its delicious..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Tastes just like a Wendy's Frosty to me! Can't beat it: it's easy, fun to make and makes a bunch. I love that it uses only 3 easy to come by ingredients. Great recipe for camping!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      An absolute winner in our house! Since I have a 2-quart ice cream freezer, I had to use half of the Cool Whip, half of the condensed milk, and a quart of chocolate milk. We tried adding Hershey's Dark Chocolate Syrup to one batch to up the chocolate taste, but we decided the original recipe is more authentic tasting. I've made 4 batches so far. I put the left-overs in restaurant children's cups with lids which we have accumulated. These individual servings are put in the freezer and are taken out within 15 minutes of wanting to eat them. Also, I use the store brands of whipped topping and condensed milk. They are less expensive and still are tasty. Thanks, Becky, for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      This is fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing. I love the Wendy's Frosty, and this is a perfect replica! I followed Bev's formula (see her review) to cut the recipe in half, and it worked out great in my 1 qt Cuisinart ice cream maker. It's amazing this can be so good with these three ingredients! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      I followed this recipe with one exception. I bought store brand chocolate milk and I wanted it more chocolaty so I added some cocoa and sugar to warm milk until it was to taste. This recipe is great and everyone that ate it loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Tastes just like a frosty! I halved the recipe to fit into my smaller 1 quart ice cream maker. <br/>Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Exactly like Wendy's Frosty. 'nuff said.!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      So sorry, but I was really disappointed with this given all the great reviews. It didn't have the flavour or consistency I was looking for at all. It was icy rather than creamy and the cool whip and condensed milk didn't seem to add anything in the way of texture or flavour. Perhaps the Wendy's frosty formula is a bit different up here in the frozen north. I'll keep looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      Sooo good! The whole family loved them - thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      With the weather still hot I decided to whip up some of these for my friend and I for an afternoon snack to go with some burgers and fries. Good Golly Miss Molly, was is refreshing and good! It was so thick we had to spoon it out just like the real thing! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      We love this recipe! I followed someone's advice and used fat free condensed milk, skim chocolate milk, and lite Cool Whip. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      WOW - this is fabulous! Really just like the real thing. We are stationed far from home and far from Wendys - what a dream! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      I used Ultra Low Fat Cool Whip, reduced fat condensed milk & chocolate skim milk. And, this is the Frosty flavour bang-on! A wonderful (guilt-free) treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      I have this recipe sitting in my freezer just waiting to be gobbled up! Made this last weekend for just my husband and I. We both love frosties and this recipe did not miss the mark! VERY GOOD and simple to make. Takes longer to freeze in ice-cream freezer than to prepare. THANKS FOR POSTING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2004

      This is SO easy and taste great! I like to make this at the lake cause I don't have to haul that many ingredients. I always use low-fat condensed milk and choc.milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Frosty

    Serving Size: 1 (4851 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12073.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5129
    42%
    Total Fat 569.8 g
    876%
    Saturated Fat 409.5 g
    2047%
    Cholesterol 1229.9 mg
    409%
    Sodium 6035.0 mg
    251%
    Total Carbohydrate 1468.1 g
    489%
    Dietary Fiber 64.0 g
    256%
    Sugars 1404.1 g
    5616%
    Protein 327.7 g
    655%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes