Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Copycat Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Copycat Chili

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      Very nice chili that is surprising like Wendy's. The chili powder used makes a lot of difference. I used HEB bulk San Antonio chili powder. For you guys who are not in Texas, San Antonio powder is "sweeter" with less pungency. The chili is "gentle" - my family likes it milder than I do. Personally, I like butt burning chili - this is not it. For those who want a kinder, gentler chili, this is really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Had to make do with a small can of tomato paste in a quart of water & a can of diced tomato - what a wonderful recipe! We thought it was a good new addition to our chili stable. I did use a 1 pound bag of red kidney beans to the 2 lbs ground beef - so ours may have been "beanier". Only mildly spicy - good for folks who are not chiliheads but appreciate a balanced bowl of chili. After browning the meat & boiling then soaking the red beans I threw it all in the slow cooker for 4 hours on high. Served with eastern NC (sweet) cornbread - perfect. Thanks Molly 53 for a keeper recipe enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Thank you so much for this recipe! I live overseas now and missed Wendy's chili, and now I can have it whenever I want. It's fab.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Wendy's can take a back-seat to this chili! I made this one just as you posted it and we enjoyed the hearty flavor. Since I've made this one aabout four times now we'll consider it a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing, no more drive through for me after tasting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      I give this chili full marks - It is robust and full of flavor(I did up the chili) whether tihs is a Wendy copy cat or not I would never ruin it by using Onion soup mix.. The ingredients used in this recipe are fresh & pure. I didn't add the celery nor the green peppers until 5 minutes before serving I like the crunch. Thanks Molly for a delightful supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      I made this for Superbowl day dinner - really late on the review!
      We loved this chili! Neither of us like a lot of heat so it was just about perfect for us. My spices may have been elderly because after cooking for some time I added more chili powder, cumin and oregano. I'm delighted I didn't halve the recipe as now I have another meal ready for a busy weeknight. Always a good thing. :)
      Thanks so much for posting it Molly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Pretty good stuff! I do think that next time I will saute the onions and celery to soften them up a bit before I add in the other ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was the best chili I have EVER EVER had. It was easy to fix with items that we had on hand and everyone LOVED it!! :) It is definitely going to become a staple at our house. (Mar 3, 2009) *amending the review (July 7, 2009)* I made this again today and upped the chili powder and cumin. YUMMMMM. That seemed to make it a more accurate match, and give it more of a "chili" taste, instead of being able to place the tomato paste/sauce flavor. Still about 10 thumbs up around here. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      THIS is the chili recipe you are looking for. I have been using this recipe for at least 5 or 6 years now. It turns out perfect every time. Everyone LOVES it. Sometimes I make it "meatlovers" and use 3 pounds of ground beef instead of the beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Excellent! Just like the real deal. One note, to make it more like Wendy's Chili, you have to leave the ground beef in chunks when you break it up. I used a bit less chili powder since it was my own mix and I substituted red peppers instead of green.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      We love this recipe! I do cook the onions, celery and peppers with the meat, and I use a pack of chili-o instead of chili powder, and V8 instead of plain tomato juice. It is delicious and even my picky eaters enjoy it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Was reading through recent reviews and came across this one . . . I worked at Wendy's for 3 years in high school (quite a few years ago) but don't ever remember putting french onion soup into the chili. The rest of the ingredients on this recipe seem accurate to my memory. Sorry I can't help you find a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      Again, this is not the original Wendy's chili recipe. The original has french onion soup....does no one have it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Copycat Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 777.3
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    42%
    Total Fat 36.4 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1205.9 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 15.5 g
    62%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 57.7 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes