Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Chili (Top Secret Recipes.com)
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Chili (Top Secret Recipes.com)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2011

      OMG this chili was gooooood!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Made many a time very good and of course easy!!! Freezes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Wasn't exactly like Wendy's, but then again we did make a few changes throughout the recipe. This was the best chili recipe we've tried in a while and we will use this recipe again! Our most notable change was using two serrano peppers and that added a nice heat and flavor to the chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Excellent chili - not exactly Wendy's but still very tasty. I reduced the chili powder to 2T and it was still a bit too spicy for my toddler so next time I will reduce even further.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      This was very good. I don't remember Wendy's chili because I didn't order it and can't compare. I did add 2 chopped jalapenos and it was pretty hot.....so may add just one next time. I also added chopped onions....can't imagine chili without them. I will definitely make this again. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I wanted to make a chili recipe that didn't require a seasoning mix, and since I like Wendy's chili, I thought to try this. It tasted very similar to the original- instead of using the canned diced green chilis, I substituted it with jalapeno peppers, seeded, and made it in a crockpot, browning the beef first, then draining the fat, and adding it along with the other ingredients. I set the crockpot first on high for 3 hours, stirring every so often, then on low for 4 hours, then eventually changed the setting to warm. It was easy to make and everyone in my family liked this chili well-it is a keeper. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I made this for lunch today. This was good. I didn't use the celery. I added 2 cans of green chilis. I added an onion. I served cornbread with this and we loved it. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making again. Made for PAC Spring 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I love Wendys chili, so I made this & it was excellent. I used the 2 small cans of green chilis, & left out celery (didn't have), but followed everything else to a T. Even my 13 mo old loved it! Still have some in the freezer! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this in a crock pot. I just browned some beef in a skillet, and then added it and all the rest of the ingredients into my crock pot, set it on low for 8 hours and walked away. I suppose it could have been done a lot sooner, but at the 8 hour mark, I was ready to eat. This is a very juicy chili, so it didn't hurt it to cook for a long time. It's a good basic tasting recipe, I can't speak to it's "authentic taste", never having had Wendy's chili, but it's good. I did cut the salt back to 1/2 teaspoon, and it was plenty salty enough for us. I used the fresh tomatoes, and an entire 4 oz can of diced green chiles. Thanks for this recipe, basfishinlady.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is the best chili! I made a big pot to freeze for those cold winter nights, and half was gone before I got it into the freezer. I will be keeping this recipe at hand for the future. I used one can of black beans in place of the pinto beans. I used 12 oz cans of beans I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      We have been making this chili for a few years now, and it is the very best. It also freezes well ,so sometimes I double the recipe just so I can have extra in the freezer for when I'm to busy to cook.I'm so glad to see it posted just in case I misplace my copy.Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Chili (Top Secret Recipes.com)

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.5
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    32%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1173.5 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 12.1 g
    48%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes