Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Chili Recipe

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2010

      You can view a list of the chili ingredients at Wendys official website. Just click on "nutrition facts". According to it there are only kidney beans and chili beans in it. And in addition to the onion and green pepper it also calls for celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2002

    • on June 20, 2010

      I must say, this is really a "fool proof" recipe! First of all, I didn't have any bell pepper. I only had 1 can tomato sauce. I used the stewed tomatoes, pinto, kidney, and ranch style beans. I also used diced tomatoes, but didn't have Rotel. I searched my cabinet to see what I could use for more tomato sauce, and saw some "no name beans in tomato sauce" that someone from Canada left here a couple years ago, so threw them in. (They were more like Pork and Beans, without the pork). I also didn't have any chili seasoning, so I used a package of taco seasoning. I added 2 tablespoons of chili powder in hopes of making it taste somewhat like chili. I started it cooking on top of the stove, but, my pan kept burning, even though I added more liquid. I put it into the crock pot and decided to taste it at this point. Ate a small bowl, it was good! I cooked it in the crock pot for less than an hour while I made cornbread. Took out a bowl and that was the end of the cooking, it was great! I agree totally with "Love to Bake Dem Bones review on Jul 18, 2009. I've worked in many restaurants in several states and that is exactly what they do and so much worse. I also worked in a brand new supermarket the day they opened. I worked in the bakery -- all I can say is YIKES! I always told my kids, "If you have any doubts that your body is wonderfully made, just look at the people that eat in restaurants and from bakeries, that can still walk around!" Anyway, it is much better to make your own and this is a wonderful recipe! Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Nope I worked for wendy's and made their chili. They use 1 large can of chili base, 1 large can of pinto beans, 1 med. size can of dark red beans (kidney beans) 1 pkg chili mix, onions and bell peppers, and the left over hamburger meat when the time expires on it at the grill. So instead of throwing it away they chop it up and put it into the chili. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      This ISN"T Wendy's chili clone.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      so i also worked there and what is actually in there is: the kidney beans and pinto beans, onion, bell pepper, hamburger meat, and wendys blend of chili seasoning. its actually alot easier than what this recipe says....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

    • on March 18, 2014

      I have made this twice now and LOVE IT!! I did this in the crock pot on low for 8 hours both times and it was so good. It was great just as recipe is written. Not everyone likes their chili hot but I did add a little red pepper flakes and a few dashes of Texas Pete for more heat. Some say it's not "Wendy's Chili" ....I say "IT IS DELICIOUS AND WORTH TRYING"!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      I fried some bacon.Then browned the ground beef in the bacon fat with some fresh garlic,drained the fat.crumbled up the bacon.Added a nice flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      My husband owned a Wendy's.. THIS NOT IT. It does have celery in it.. and 2 types of beans. sorry this one isn't it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      This is a milder chili and it tastes similar to the Wendy's chili. The only way I tweaked this was I put it on low in my slow cooker for a few hours. Incredibly easy to make! Definitely recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      I entered this in my neighborhood chili cook-off and won second place out of 13 pots of chili. This is not exactly Wendy's chili, but definitely delectable for those who prefer that style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      I made the Wendy's Chili Recipe as is but with these changes. I used 2 pounds 93% / 7% ground turkey, used 2 cans stewed tomatoes instead of 1; one 16 oz. can tomato sauce instead of 32 ounces; 1 (4 oz) can diced chili peppers; 2 (1 1/4 ounce) packages McCormick HOT chili seasoning instead of 1; 1 tbs each of chili powder and cumin, few shakes of hot pepper sauce and 1 tbs diced garlic. I simmered the chili for 75 minutes. It was delicious on yesterday and tasted 50% better today. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Next time I will try the recipe with 2 cans Ranch style beans instead of one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Great chili. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      Nice classic chili recipe and incredibly simple to make.I used ground turkey, made my own chili seasoning and let it sit the fridge for a day to let the flavors meld a little. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      I'm sure this recipe is delicious, but this is NOT Wendy's recipe. Wendy's is confirmed gluten free and McCormick's packaged chili mix is NOT gluten free. There are other copycat recipes that don't call for pre-mixed spice packets that are a much better choice for someone who needs a gluten-free chili like Wendy's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      This is really fantastic. I used McCormick's Hot Chili Powder as I love heat! Made the exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Solid Chili Recipe here. You can tweak this to meet the expectations of your guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

    • on June 26, 2011

      My family and I absolutely LOVE this recipe, I have made it multiple times already. I only gave it 4 stars because I make 2 changes I use stewed tomatoes with onions peppers and garlic in it instead of chopping up fresh and I use a can of Rotel tomatoes with jalepeno instead of plain. Thanks for the great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Chili Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.0
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    39%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 960.5 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    McCormick mild chili seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites