Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Wendy's Chili Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Wendy's Chili Clone

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2013

      As prepared. I was not impressed. Bland as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Tasty chili in a flash. Not a veggie to be peeled and chopped, just open cans. I added like 1/4 cup diced green chilies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Not Wendy's chili but good. I believe that Wendy's chili has peppers in it and is a lot more soupy. This chili was thick, more like for topping hot dogs. I added more seasoning and some chicken bullion. This is easy and tasty, its a keeper. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Very very very good chili! Not Wendys, but great! I added a can of chili beans as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Oh wow....the family's new favorite chilli recipe. DH love Wendy's chili and so I just knew this would go over in a big way for him. I"ve never made chilid using french onion soup and so this must..it just must be the secret ingredient. I"m not a meat eater, but the smell was heavenly while this was simmering away on the stove-top. A real keeper Tink. Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      OMG, I am amazed at how good this is, and how easy! Normally we add more spice, but this was great, I hardly had any leftovers for just the 2 of us. This is not bland at all, but it doesn't interfere with medication or the like (at this point at least.) Thanks for sharing this recipe, Tinkerbell! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I entered a chili contest @ my church in 2006 and had never made chili before. So, I went on here to find a recipe and found this one. I looked over the ingredients list and said ok, found one. I made the chili and took it to the contest and won FIRST PLACE!!!!! In 2007 my church had another contest and I had to make my chili again and I won FIRST PLACE AGAIN! This is a GREAT Recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I used ground turkey but otherwise followed the recipe. I didn't process the onion soup and the whole thing was at a simmer in about 15 minutes. Loved how easy and quick it was to put together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      The recipe was good but I think it might have been missing some spices. It felt too tomatoey with the tomato paste and didn't have the kick I was expecting from Wendy's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I entered in a chili cook-off with this and won!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly. It was good and did seem somewhat like Wendy's Chili, but it seemed too thick and too tomato tasting. I believe this was due to the tomato paste. I am going to keep looking at other Wendy's Chili Clone recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      we did this recipe along with 2 others and I forgot to write down my comments so reviewing as a tried recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Wow! This chili is great! I wouldn't change a thing! (I took everyone's advice and didn't puree the onion soup..came out perfect.) Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      A very quick and easy recipe. Also very good! I did not puree the soup and don't think it made any difference. I used just 1 pound of ground beef and doubled the amount of beans. A keeper! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      A keeper! Simple ingredients, quick to make, and DELICIOUS. No need to puree the French onion soup...it all blended together just fine. Perfect for a chilly December night! Thanks! My chili hunt is over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      My church was having a Chili contest and I was asked to enter it b/c not many people had entered the contest, so I did. My husband said, have you ever made chili before and I said no and he started laughing. I was looking for a recipe and found this one and made it for the contest and out of 7 entries I won First Place and everyone loved it!!!!!! Great Recipe to make!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      First let me say this is a great recipe...most of us sometime tweak things for own preference or with what we have on hand and I did just that. I used 2 lb gr. beef and did not puree the onion soup. instead of kidney beans I used a mix of chili bean and no beans chili. all else same. simmered a while and froze half. served with toasted cheese. thanks for a quick flexible recipe. oh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      So easy and quick to make! and tasty too!!! I used 2 16 oz cans of kidney beans instead of 21 oz, and I didn't have tomato sauce so I used a 16 oz can of diced tomatoes, undrained. Everyone loved it! This is my chili recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Not bad for something so quick and easy. I threw this together for my husband to eat while watching football. I used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce and a 12 oz can of tomato paste instead of using the smaller sized cans that the recipe calls for. And I used a smaller sized can of beans--probably around 15 oz. I haven't had Wendy's chili in a very long time, so I don't know how this compares, but this is a good, quick chili recipe that I would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      What a nice twist on chili. I'm going to try the crushed tomatoes next time and maybe a little bit of bell pepper. I love the french onion soup in it!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Wendy's Chili Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.8
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    39%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1095.4 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites