Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Welsh Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Welsh Eggs

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      We really liked this dish. I cooked it a tad too long and the yolks were more at soft boil stage, which is a little more done than I prefer. My boyfriend loved this and so did I. It was substantial without being too much. Excellent cheesy flavor. I'll be having this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      As simple as this recipe is, it is going straight into my "best of the best" file. I enjoyed this as I was watching the royal wedding this morning. These eggs are absolutely delicious!! I even used vegan cheese (Daiya) and it still turned out amazing. I scaled the recipe back and only used 3 eggs. I think this is worth going out to buy ramekins so I could make these eggs for overnight company next time. Simple, easy and delicious. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This made a great light supper! I cut it down to serve one and used a combination of white cheddar and Darby Sage cheese. Delicious! (And EASY!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Very good, very easy egg dish. Made for brunch this morning and we served with sausage patties and hash browns. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I scaled back for 3 and baked for 10 minutes at 160C fan forced which cooked the eggs to just firm so will consider 8 minutes next time for mine as I like my yolks still a little runny but was perfect for the DS and the DM. I used a cheese mix of creamy mozzarella, sharp vintage cheddar and aged parmesan (all finely grated) and with a slice of wholemeal wholegrain toast a very filling breakfast. Thank you ElaineAnn and starrynews for recommending, made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Delightful!! I brought it down to 2 servings. I did use too much cheese, next time I will use less so I get more of the egg flavor. I took them out at 15 minutes. It was great to be able to walk away and just let them cook themselves! Thanks for posting, ElaineAnn. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Oh this is nice and oh so comforting! YUM in a dish! Made this prior to DH leaving for work. He was in heaven! Followed this exactly, except used 2 eggs! Made for ZWT 6 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I have never baked eggs before, these were wonderful. A great way to start the day. Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This was a great breakfast today, really enjoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Delicious! The eggs baked up nicely, and made for a really pleasant breakfast which I served with toast and a hot cup of tea. Thank you, ElaineAnn. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      The taste is great. I also put 1/4 cup cheese on each dishes. 20 minutes was too much. The egg yolks were cooked through. But we still enjoyed them. Next time I'll try with 15 minutes. Thanks Elaine :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      What a great and quick Sunday nights dinner. 20 minutes was a perfect cooking time for me and I served the eggs on a bed of lettuce and avocado - just delicious ! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      YUM! Easy & delicious! It was still very wiggly after 20 minutes but overdone at 30. i could eat this every day. shhh....don't tell my dr.! made for the zanies of zwt6. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Great eggs! So simple and delicious. I omitted the salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Quick and easy to make - you can't get much simpler that is for sure! I made just one serving which is another bonus that it reduces down to the amount of servings you need very easily. I did have to cook it a bit longer as the whites in the center were not finished but that is not a biggie at all. Enjoyed for my breakfast this morning with toast. Made for ZWT6 Zwizzle Chicks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Yummy eggs, quick and easy! I made one serving using lower-fat cheddar and it came out really well. Served with toast and juice for a great breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT6, Zwizzle Chicks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I really liked this. I did need to cook them 30 minutes to get them done to our liking. The only way we were able to tell they were done was to poke into them and see how much yolk came out. Next time I'm craving eggs with lots of cheese, I'll consider these beauties. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This was a tasty little dish that I made for one. I kept a close watch to make sure they didn't set too firm. It goes quickly from not set to set so after 15 minutes keep a close watch. I found that although the top didn't look overly set the bottom was very set. It may be my oven and I know my family would like them so I will try it again. I used Old Cheddar as that is all I had in the house. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT - X-tra Hot Dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      this is about easy i made for one while oven was baking bread great stuff

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Made this for breakfast this morning. I prepared this in a ramekin. It was very easy to put together and I liked being able to go about getting ready while my breakfast was cooking in the oven. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Welsh Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    67%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 411.5 mg
    137%
    Sodium 375.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites