11 Reviews

I made this last night for lunches for the week and it is delicious! I boiled the chicken and then let the chili simmer for about an hour. Great recipe! The only comment I have is that the directions seem to tell you to put the mozzarella in the soup to cook, and I think it's supposed to be on top for serving.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NashJen September 21, 2009

This was a very easy recipe to follow. But I couldn't find the canned northern beans, so I used white kidney beans. I did enjoy it. I think next time though I will put the cheese on the top of the dished out bowls. It seemed the cheese melted then just stayed in a big ball, then stuck to the bottom of the pot. But still very easy and delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherij22 October 01, 2007

This is so yummy! Thanks for sharing..my entire family loved this and requests that I make it again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twinmommy #2 September 15, 2011

This is a very simple white Chili recipe. I used mild salsa, so it was kind of bland. We did add hot sauce to it which made it much better. Next time I will use medium or hot salsa to give it a little kick. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanda Bonham August 06, 2011

This is a chili we really enjoyed and a great idea to use leftover chicken. Take the crock pot chicken broth posted on RZ and it turns out really flavorful. I added the mozzarella right in the beginning and it melted beautifully and gave the gravy the right consistency, but maybe my crock pot does not become as hot as others. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soscha October 10, 2009

very tasty, very quick & easy. I used mexican 4 cheese instead of mozzerella. It tasted great. I also added jalapenos to spice it up

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ulbirds23 January 11, 2009

This is one of our favorite recipes! It's so good and easy. We like to play around with different cheeses and salsas. Salsa verde and a four-cheese mexican blend is really good, but you have to cut down on the broth a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katydyd September 28, 2008

This was fantastic! I used my crock pot & added Cumin & Garlic powder. Did not use the cheese since, I am allergic to milk products. Cooked it on low for 6 hours. The leftovers were even better than the first day. This should get ten stars...! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ferryal September 28, 2008

This recipe was really good! I only made half for me and my mom and we still have enough for lunch tomorrow. After reading the reviews, I added the cheese at the end by just putting it on top after we scooped it out into bowls. Will be making this again. Good flavor for so few ingredients! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LinzScissors May 14, 2008

We are giving this 5+ stars!!!! For such a small amount of ingredients this sure is tasty. I cut it in half and used hot salsa to kick it up a notch. I added a tbls of chopped cilantro before serving and topped it with some fat free sour cream. Made as posted except for the last two items. I'm thinking you could add some red/green peppers etc. Thanks Baby Chevelle for posting a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 08, 2007
Weight Watchers White Chili