Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Weight Watchers Veggie Barley Soup (1 Pt. for 1 Cup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Weight Watchers Veggie Barley Soup (1 Pt. for 1 Cup)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2014

      This was delicious. The barley gave the broth some body. The veggies are delish. I think you could certainly add mushrooms and some hot pepper flakes to make it over the top. Thanks for posting. I will certainly repeat this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      I have never had barley before, it is really good. I made as written except a few substitutions of on hand vegetables like red onion, brussel sprouts, 1/2 t of celery seeds in place of the celery. I added 1 rounded tsp of chipolte in adobe pepper sauce with the tomato paste for a kick. Excellent taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      For a WW recipe, this is awesome!!!! I used a seasoned chicken bullion cubes & also threw in a few fresh chopped green beans. Hubby even had a second helping of it. This is a keeper and a great way to start the New Year! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I didn't expect this to be so good with so few herbs. I did use Italian seasoning instead of the listed ones and doubled the garlic. This is very good and I'll be eating it all week. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      A delicious soup - hard to believe it is a low calorie, low fat soup! I love it and have made it a few times. I don't know what chef #429762 did wrong - hard to believe it was the same soup. A lovely soup, great tasting, filling and delicious. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This soup is wonderful so filling and i will be making it again as i have to go back 2 ww as i have put on a few kilos. A great change from the other ww vege soup that i have made in the past. I have never had barley before and i like it in the soup. Made for RECIPE SWAP #19 - August 2008 in the Aust/NZ forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      i thought it was horrible,wasted all that time and money and ended up throwing it all away.i should be a no rating

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I loved this but I have to confess,I put a can of diced tomatoes in. I had one and half cup fulls for dinner and it really filled me up! I'm going to freeze the rest for lunches/dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Excellent soup, full of veggies and so diabetic friendly. Freezes well, so I can always have it on hand. Paired up with a slice of warm homemade bread and butter this makes a filling and healthy lunch or dinner. Thanks for sharing Cookin'Diva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Four years on WW and I have had many variations on low point vegetable soups. So this one caught me off guard in a light and delightful way. In part it is because most soups begin with canned tomatoes while this one relies on a small amount of paste. So the broth is lighter in flavor which I think let the basil and thyme pop a little more. But really the difference for me was the fresh parsley is an ingredient not a garnish providing the soup a very verdant, bright and spring-like quality and flavor. (Rather fitting to enjoy this on the spring equinox.) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was a wonderful soup. My boyfriend is on a diet and he couldn't beleive that this was a low cal & low fat soup that he is allowed to eat. This will be a winter favourite in our kitchen. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Weight Watchers Veggie Barley Soup (1 Pt. for 1 Cup)

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.0
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    10%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 977.7 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites