11 Reviews

I really like this recipe. I added 1/2 cup chopped red onion and used Fat Free Mayo and sugar free sweet pickles and some curry powder. Does not add any points.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spenvic60 September 14, 2011

I grew up in the 1960s with a mom who was a Weight Watchers lecturer (group leader) and she raised me on a tuna salad recipe that surpasses all others! I have made it my entire life and everyone loves it. solid white tuna, drained and mashed GRATED carrots GRATED celery GRATED onions low fat mayonnaise (I prefer DUKE's lowfat mayo since it is sugar-free) Mix well, chill and serve on toasted whole wheat bread (WW did not yet make bread in the 1960s, so Mom would take one slice of whole wheat bread and slice it down the middle to make 2 complete slices. Not easy to do!) Later on, Mom began grating green pepper to add also, and while its very good, I still preferred the original recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann F. November 21, 2015

This was really really good with the mustard!! Didn't really miss the extra mayo I used to put into tuna salad. I used chopped dill pickle instead of the olives. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy January 14, 2011

Very nice! Served on mixed baby greens for a nice light lunch. Have to agree with other reviewers the mustard is a wonderful addition. Made with out parsley and using a very generous 1/2 teaspoon mustard. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 11, 2010

This made a really great tuna sandwich. I omitted the parsley and salt. I used a little bit more of Dijon mustard. It's great with the celery. Thanks xpnsve :) Made for Alphabet chef tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 01, 2010

Very good! I subbed canned chicken in place of tuna, added a bit of sliced green onions and topped my tortilla with fresh spinach and tomatoes. VERY good and VERY filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl February 26, 2010

Thought this was a good, basic lower-fat tuna salad recipe. Did add a bit of pickle relish to the mix, which does not add any points. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 July 05, 2009

I agree with Marie, the Dijon mustard in this is simply wonderful!! I put mine on flat bread, added some red onion sliced paper thin and a few spinach leaves. Rolled it up and enjoyed. I will make this recipe again. Made for *Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2009* game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J February 04, 2009

This was great! I put mine on a wheat pita bread(I believe adds 2 more points) and it was delicious!! Thank you so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
billysgrl322 January 06, 2009

It's amazing the flavor the mustard gave to the tuna. Served this over chopped lettuce and garnished with baby carrots and cherry tomatoes. Made for a wonderful guilt free lunch and I will definitely make this many more times. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie October 02, 2008
Weight Watchers Tuna Salad